Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

location location location

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: location location location
The front desk was oblivious about our reservation. Our room was tiny and not well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center of town and activities.

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Noisey but it is on a plaza with music, drinking and dancing.
Location: In the center of the old city of Cartagena. Free gold museum nearby- very educational. Shops and restaurants closeby.
Staff was very helpful. Hotel is on a main square with lots of nightlife activities. Best for young people and those wishing to party. Still it was easy to sleep. Location good and easy to get around town. Lots of things within walking distance.
4 out of 5
by DANIEL

Good for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Honestly for the price it is very decent. You can't expect more for what you are paying. "good location" BUT in the heart of the vendors...actually the lobby entrance is thru the vendors (street food). That was not nice, not a family location hotel. Nice rooftop bar.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by KRIS

Good location - not so good hotel.

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is located right in the center of the old town entertainment and restaurant district. The noise level at night right up to 3am is loud and the rooms are not soundproofed, so cannot get any sleep here. The standard room booked through Hotels.com is without any windows and for a room with window must pay extra. The bed and pillows are of low quality. Wifi only in common areas and not in your room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Fl

Getting worse with time!!!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
The crew is nice!!! the hotels is a disaster!!! hotel has really serous liability issue!!! I guess safety in not their main concern!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We're deeply disappointed to hear about your experience. We always strive to go above and beyond for our guests, after all, we take your happiness very seriously. We will address your review and concerns with the appropriate members of our team and work to improve for the future. After all, your happiness and satisfaction are very important to us. With this said, we'd love another opportunity to share a much more positive experience with you. We'd look forward to the chance to not only rectify this visit, but also show you the Hotel torre del reloj stay you deserve.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frills hotel in the heart of everything.

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel meets the necessities and is in a great location right outside the clock tower. The free breakfast in the morning is also good. The negatives would be the steps you have to climb to get to your room, the size of the room, size of the shower and the wifi connection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We are very sorry for the room assignment you received and that you were unhappy with our guestrooms. We appreciate your feedback as we work to improve our guest experience. We hope you’ll stay with us again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location in walled city. Good hotel.

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great location in old city. good hotel with good breakfast and staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for the feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We are hoping you choose to stay with us again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel was in a great location in the town center, but the beds were hard (which we found out after we got there that is normal for Colombia), our shower had little water pressure, and the staff didn't speak any English at all. They were helpful and patient with us due to the language barrier. They do have free wifi, but we could only use it in certain areas of the room. For the price and location it was a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize Hotel torre del reloj did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and wish you the best of luck in your future travels!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
gracias por haber nos elegido