Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Perfect location to see the old city on foot.

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Very nice hote. The Staff were helpful and friendly. Only negative was the one elevator had a bad smell of mold. Room was clean. Ideal location to walk the old city.
4 out of 5
by jaime

Good hotel for the price with a nice location.

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and the service was top notch. I have a small problem with the bathroom sink that was fixed almost immediately. However, the shower always have problem draining completely. Overall you pay for what get.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average clean hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Could use an update ... the staff was friendly and the property clean but the rooms were very out dated. The lights are all white Florecent which makes the rooms dreary. No coffee maker or ironing board. Nice pool and good food. I could stay here again but I prefer something more modern and comfortable for my room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent, accommodating staff

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Due to an ongoing electrical problem, the hotel relocated us to another NH Hotel owned by them in El Centro. The move was quick, efficient, polite, and they even gave us a complimentary upgrade. The staff here is so accommodating, and their hotels are so lovely. I can't say enough good things about this hotel or their other location, NH Royal Merced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Nice hotel within the old city.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Nice hotel next to the clock tower. The food at this hotel is pretty good. The view from the roof is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice central hotel

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect and the building looks like new, it's all very clean and the staff are very efficient and helpful.
Cons: I knocked it down a star because of the amount of prostitutes eating breakfast every morning, I saw families leave when the night guests entered.
Location: As I said above the location is great it's just inside the walls and sits on one of the many Plazas with lots of hustle and bustle outside.
This is a great hotel and all the staff were really helpful, the room was perfect, nice and clean, the rooftop pool is stunning, and the breakfast is the best I've had in Latin America so far. There is a problem though
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, LOUD!!!!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel, great location, but the square it's on is the main party square and it's extremely loud till early morning!!!