Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointing. Nice people though.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: beautiful view. Super nice people.
Cons: mattresses and room renovation.
Location: Nice hillside setting with a awesome view of the sugarcane fields with a mountian in the background. River rafting
Ok, first off I dont hardly ever leave feedback. Im not hard to please. In this case I was just disappointed. The price was good. They had nice pictures on website. The name was cool. And the staff was super nice. And a awesome view. I guess I expected too much for the buck. Room mattress was super cheap and felt springs and noice laying down. doors did not fit well and had to push hard to open. Room was clean though. Room was akward, had to step down one step to the bathroom. had to watch out for middle of night trip to bathroom. Food was good and wait staff was great. I would reccomend that you spend another $25 or more and find somethinf nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
nice rooms, very friendly stuff, more like friends to us and our daughters. Hot jacuzzi and excellent food
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but hard to find

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The location and the garden..
Cons: The room décor was dated and in general the hotel needs a facelift.
We enjoyed our stay but had trouble finding it as directions were not good enough. The restaurant was ok, but we found that it wasn't very good value for money. The staff were friendly enough but a bit preoccupied.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Victoria BC

Will be awesome when it's done!

Posted Jan 29, 2013
This will be a beautiful hotel in a lovely peaceful location, just to the east of Turrialba. Beautfiul pool and hot tub, lovely open area where you take your meals, good food and the most entertaining and wonderful Weaver Birds all making their nests right outside the front entrance, which were entrancing. I say 'will be' as, as of now, (Jan 2013) the new wing is still being built! We were put in a room which was still not quite finished (as in wet concrete smell, no lamps in the room etc and workers building up above us from 6am!). The rooms themselves are large and airy with comfortable beds. I think after this spring, (ie once it's finished) it will be a fabulous hotel, but feel perhaps we should have been charged less than full rate for an unfinished room in a building site!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful Retreat in Turrialba

Posted Dec 26, 2011
Pros: Location, location, location!
Cons: bugs!
Location: Outskirts of Turrialba, extremely quiet and secluded. Nice for couples or parents who want a get away from a bustling city for a night or two.
Very peaceful location, we felt as if we had the entire hotel to ourselves. Friendly staff. Nicely landscaped. Quiet and peaceful stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Bonita, agradable, ofrece mucha tranquilidad

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Su atención
Cons: La parte de jardinería
Location: Muy bonita ubicación
Me gusta el lugar del hotel, su deseo de de ser amigable con la naturaleza es excelente, de muy buenas vistas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by xy from Deutschland

sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Sehr schönes Hotel in ruhiger Lage. Besonders gelungen ist das Bad mit großen Panoramafenstern mit Blick in den Regenwald.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaula from España

Agradable y acogedor

Posted Jan 4, 2012
El hotel esta muy bien y el personal es muy amable