Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IN

Convenient location, great staff!

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, great staff
This hotel is very clean, the location is very convenient to downtown Omaha, and they have a great shuttle service that we utilized regularly. We can't say enough good things about the staff. They were beyond fantastic! Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I am not sure if I have ever experienced better service than what we had here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2017 by LBusch, Hotel Management
Christen, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are very pleased your stay with us was a great one!!! We hope to see you again soon!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Best Bet!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing--it was super!
Location: As I had to be at the airport at 6:00am, the airport location was ideal. Since I live in the area, things to do nearby were not an issue.
I was made to feel welcomed by the gentleman at the front desk. When I entered the room, I was overwhelmed by the spaciousness, the origami towels, the fine decor and furnishings. The bed was so very comfortable. Fine pillows and a quiet room. I fell asleep immediately and awoke fresh and ready to go. The shuttle driver was very helpful as well. I will be sure to recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by LBusch, Hotel Management
Vicki, we are pleased your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We hope to stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Conveniently located

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Hotel is about 3 minutes from airport. Very close to downtown. Parking lot fills up fast. You can hear noisy neighbors easily. Great continental breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by L.Busch, Hotel Management
Jennifer, thank you for review our hotel, sorry to hear about the noise you encountered, I believe you stayed with us on our sold out weekend so that would account for the parking lot being full and the noise there was a concert that weekend. We hope you stay with us again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Modern, new hotel easily located. Close to airport

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Great location, modern, new, great staff, quiet despite close to airport!c
Location: Close to downtown venues, great restaurants
Roomy, fresh, great beds. Inadvertently left behind some personal items. One call to hotel, items were located , mailed to us with a return call with the tracking number! Wonderful customer service! Thank you Laura!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by L.Busch, Hotel Management
Karen, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased you got your items returned to you. We look forward to you staying with us again sometime
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greater Boston area

All is great except the tub.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Except the tub, almost everything.
Cons: The slippery tub.
Location: Great restaurants, the total eclipse, the Doorly Zoo- to name a few.
Had I not been gripping the hand bar, I would have had a serious accident stepping into the tub. With the shower already running, the tub surface was like sheer ice. I suffered a slight groin pull and a bone bruise on my right shin. Otherwise the hotel experience would have been near perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by lbusch, Hotel Management
Tom, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I believe I am the one you spoke with about the tub being slippery and again we are sorry about that. I did give you a bath mat for the 2nd night stay. and I told you I would mention this to my general manager Mike. Which I did. We DO appreciate you bringing this to our attention as to hopefully prevent someone else from possibly being hurt seriously. We hope you stay with us again. Laura Lead Front Desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Great hotel, 2 minutes from the airport

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Quick drive from the airport, very nice staff. Super comfortable room, great breakfast and extra amenities
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by lbusch, Hotel Management
Josie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we are glad your stay was enjoyable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

July Stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Perfect location for our race at Carter Lake.
Cons: Breakfast - maybe change it up from day to day - have bacon and omelets perhaps.
A/C wasn't working right so room was humid all the time - we did not complain though. One night guests above us were very noisy and did alert front desk. Still took about an hour for the noise level to drop. Otherwise, very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by lbusch, Hotel Management
We are sorry the rooms ac wasn't working well for you if you would have let us know we could have tried to switch you to another room.. As far as the noise above again we are sorry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Paul MN

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: cleanliness, full breakfast
Location: Creighton University
Your staff was particularly helpful in getting us into a room early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by L. Busch, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we were more than happy to get you checked into your room early. Hope you stay with us again real soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Just ok

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Smell!
Location: Fine
The smell was not good. Walking into the lobby had a bad smell. Whatever cleaning product they use it made the hotel smell like a cleaner and not a fresh smell. Gave the whole feel as old and musty. We stayed at the Fairfield inn the next night and the smell was distinctly clean and different. We also paid more for that hotel too though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by L. Busch, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apoligize for any not so fresh smell you incountered in the lobby. We really hope you stay with us again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very convenient to Carter Lake. Friendly staff and nice hotel. Only complaint is that our A/C didn't work very well and our room was always humid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by L. Busch, Hotel Management
We apoligize for any problems you had with the a/c unit during your stay. we hope you will stay with us again