Ratings based on 996 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
The staff was super, super nice. They let me know about the long-term parking offered at the hotel at a flat rate of $40 up to 10 days which was awesome! I had an early flight and this service was perfect since I got to sleep in a bit longer and there was a free shuttle to the airport. Made my stay worthwhile. The room itself was fine, a little aged but clean and comfortable. Free breakfast and cookies & coffee are always a plus at Country Inn & Suites. The ladies (staff) were just so friendly. I would definitely come back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas city, mo

Clean hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Clean hotel. Loved complementary cookies, toddler was a huge fan of them. 24/7 free coffee (tea and hot chocolate) and flavored water also a hit. They had a shuttle we didnt use that takes you to Old Market, the airport and the zoo. Only complaints are that pool was closed (guess it has been since June 25) and the pillows were tiny and went flat instantaneously. Other than that, happy with our experience there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reliable airport stay

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Have stayed here number of times and always had a pleasant experience the night before I fly out. They even offer a sack breakfast for those flying early. They were ready to go by 4 am--pretty impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

Close to the airport for early morning flight

Posted Jul 7, 2017
arranged rooms before hand based on location to airport (early am flight). Check in was easy as it was ready to go upon arrival. The person at the desk was very friendly and efficient. Hotel was clean and the rooms were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, NE

Good stay

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Only a few minor issues.... The towels had a funky odor to them, the blackout curtains didn't seem to black out a lot of the light. That may be because we had a room directly above the entrance not sure. Breakfast was good, staff very accommodating. Oh and shower pressure before we left wasn't the best...other than that nice hotel. Will probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove MN

Good hotel to stay with family

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is very near to zoo and other locations. Their shuttle service is excellent. Rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoyed staying in the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, IL

Disappointed....but almost what I expected.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Chose this hotel for the pool, but the pool was empty for painting. We were not informed of this and my children were extremely saddened about this. Hotel staff did not seem empathetic or apologetic about it either. Lobby is nice, free water and coffee and breakfast was pretty decent. The room was spacious and comfortable, but a few places were patched but not painted. TVs were nice, fridge and microwave were great too. The fire alarm went off early morning (5am) waking us up, and it was difficult to get back to sleep. This was, of course, accidental (set off by staff), but again, staff did not seem to be empathetic or apologetic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville va

Worn out

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The ac didn't work and the bed was so hard, you could barely sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and service

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Stayed during CWS. The shuttle was very accommodating. Rooms were in nice shape. AC works well. Staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and excellent breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Staff, flexibility, airport shuttle, breakfast.
Cons: Air conditioner was very noisy and the block out curtains need to cover the window.
Everything was great except the air conditioner was very noisy and the block out curtains didn't cver the middle of my window so the lights on the hotel were pointed into my room.