Reception

Reviews of Hampton Inn Omaha Airport

2.5 out of 5
Hampton Inn Omaha Airport2020 Abbott Drive, Carter Lake, IA

4.6/5 Wonderful

173173 verified reviews
Cleanliness
4.8/5
Cleanliness 96%
Staff & service
4.5/5
Staff & service 90%
Amenities
3.9/5
Amenities 78%
Property conditions & facilities
4.7/5
Property conditions & facilities 94%

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Mar 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Nice place to stay - close to airport- drawback--- not much parking at all
Stayed 1 night in Feb 2020
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Close to the airport and a free shuttle. Pool was nice.
Stayed 1 night in Jan 2020
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Dec 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Nov 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Overall pleased with property. Pool was a little small but still made kids very happy. Stated rooms had microwave was disappointed to find out they didn't.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

It was close to the concert we were going to attend that night.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Oct 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Sep 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Everything looked new and clean. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good.
Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 1 night in Aug 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities

The hotel and rooms looked nice and clean. Breakfast was OK. Beds were nice. For us, the room was rather loud with noises from within and outside of hotel. I do not believe there is much of acoustic insulation in the walls. Also, bathrooms have sliding barn doors! The bathroom barn door in our room kept on opening and we had to use a towel to keep it "shut" (nobody came to fix it during our 2-night stay). Even when "closed", there was almost an inch wide gap between the wall and the "door" by design, completely defying "what happens in a bathroom, stays in a bathroom" idea. Who in a world installs barn door on a bathroom???
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

The Hampton Inn at Carter Lake was very clean and well kept. The environment was peaceful and quiet. The breakfast was one of the best free breakfasts I have had. The variety was good and the berries were fresh! We had a brief but nice stay.
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

One last comfortable bed before beginning Ragbrai

Nice location. Close to downtown Omaha. Clean and quiet
Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Very comfy two night stay!👍
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Amenities

Stayed 1 night in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great place

Just a really nice place to stay. The one thing we weren’t thrilled about was the lighting. One more lighting fixture wouldn’t be unwarranted.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service

Hotel needs improvements

Everything in this hotel is a little bit off, from window coverings that don’t open (no natural light in the room) to poor breakfast service (the guy who was supposed to be doing this spent all his time talking to his friends and not refilling the food that was gone) to flat personality front desk clerks. It didn’t feel welcoming and when I asked for a room in which I could open the curtains, I was told that in many rooms the curtains do not open. Minor details: the clock in my room wasn’t working, the gym didn’t have cups, one tv in gym didn’t work.... pretty mediocre stay. The front desk workers seemed depressed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

The hotel was clean. The area wasn't bad and it was really quiet for being an airport hotel. The breakfast was better than most. And the staff was friendly. And there were only a couple of things that we're inconvenient. The first was only one of the elevators worked and at one point we had to call to get the one elevator that was working working again and when we went to the pool we walked in and it smells like a cesspool. We walked out went straight to the front desk and told him they had an issue. Fortunately they shut it right down. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

CLEAN, COMFORTABLE HAMPTON WITH ALL AMENITIES

TYPICAL CLEAN, COMFORTABLE HAMPTON WITH ALL AMENITIES YOU EXPECT......... zero issues, my wife says 5 stars............we travel alot & this property offered very high value
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Great value

Great hotel extremely well managed. Breakfast food hot and good
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Good stay

Hotel was clean comfortable and a good value.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, property conditions & facilities

First of all, I booked a double queen bed room and received a Single King Bed. Half of my party ended up sleeping on the floor since there was only one bed. The elevator was malfunctioning and myself friend was stucin it for 5 mins. The air conditioner in the room was broken. The pool was very small and all the pool towels were gone and the staff never restocked them even after a polite request. The TV remote wasn't working and the front desk staff was very rude about helping solve the solution.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Nice rooms, very clean and comfortable. Wish the pool was a bit larger, but still a nice area. Great breakfast and location.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Second stay at this motel, and would book again. Came back because it was so new and clean. Rooms both times have been very clean and comfortable. Easy access to and from motel for local places.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

1/5 Terrible

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Could not shower. Only a trickle coming out of the shower, water pressure was none. Called front desk and were told we needed to wait and keep checking as everyone was showering. Horrible. Didn't have all morning to wait. Breakfast buffet, guests were waiting for more food to be brought out, took forever. Many guests were unhappy. Didn't have much food at all to feel a full hotel. Will never stay there again.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

3/5 Okay

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Sad face IconDisliked: Room comfort

Not Up To Hampton Inn Standards

Nice new property. The location is near the airport, just down the road from the ballpark and near Creighton University. Nice and quiet with comfy beds. The hotel was full on our first night. The next morning I had NO water pressure in the shower and ran out of hot water. I barely had my hair washed when the water in the shower STOPPED. What a complete joke for a new hotel. It wasn't much better the next morning but I was able to get in full shower at least. Not up to Hampton Inn standards - at all. The dresser shook when we walked across the floor in the room - what the heck? Almost ruined my visit. Others showered in the evening with no problems. So avoid room 418, or maybe the 4th floor rooms, or room when they are full.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness
Sad face IconDisliked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Close to downtown. We received rude service from the front desk, and the room/bathroom smelled of smoke coming through the vents. We rented a non-smoking room :(
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

2/5 Poor

Stayed 2 nights in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities

The facility is very lovely it is very clean and near the venue of the activity we were in the area for.
Stayed 1 night in May 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Excellent as always! That’s why we stay here! Best place to stay.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service

Overall the property was very nice - clean, fairly quiet, nice room. I found it weird that there was almost no information in the room about the hotel - breakfast hours, pool hours, TV channel guide, local attractions...nothing! Also, the pool was out of order and this actually brought my little one to tears. I understand that this can happen from time to time, but it was the 1 thing my youngest really wanted to do. So, it did put a damper on the weekend.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

We had a great stay. One of out nights there the pool was out of service due to someone having an accident in the pool area. My son was upset he could not go swimming as we promised him all day we would go. The front desk person offered us the use of the pool next door at a different hotel which was only a 1 min walk to. I was very pleased that they allowed this since it was a different hotel chain. Needless to say, my son got his swim and we were happy with the solution.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Very easy to get downtown . Clean and great breakfast.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

I stayed in a room with a king size bed by myself. I felt like I was being pampered by the comfortable bed, fluffy pillows and large bathroom with a huge shower. It was lovely.
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0

5/5 Excellent

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities, room comfort

Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2019
0

4/5 Good

Happy face iconLiked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities

Was nice and room was clean. Great selection for breakfast!
Stayed 1 night in Mar 2019
0