Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kind of scary

Posted Sep 21, 2017
They never cleaned my room . I checked in on a Friday and left on a Monday. Never asked me if I needed my room cleaned or towels or soap. I even put the sign out to clean my room but it wasn't done. I felt unsafe around their to far from parking to a door. I felt like someone could of been lurking behind some of the construction materials that was laying around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff was friendly and very helpful and .accommodated early flights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Good food at Sergeant Peffers, a short walk away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha Nebraska

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Very comfortable beds and very clean room. The breakfast was good and the location was convenient for our stay. Very good price as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Elizabeth Cramer General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Omaha Airport Downtown La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
I got a one bed room. It was clean, spacious; had TV, microwave, little refrigerator. Afordable price. Included breakfast. Staff friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from iowa

Close to Omaha CIS

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We really enjoy our stay and their business corner help us prepared some documents we need for our interview in the morning. We hope they offer more choice, their egg so basic, gravy kinda like can food taste. Others food is somewhat good. We have mixed feelings about their breakfast. We would gave 5 star if they have better breakfast. After all it's good place with free 24 airport transport as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was pleasant and patient. Great customer service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reston, VA

Is this really a La Quinta?

Posted Aug 26, 2017
We've come to enjoy the quality that comes with staying at LQ. Unfortunately, this particular location seemed to fall short. Was this building originally another hotel--including all the items inside? Because it was strikingly similar to another low-end chain. ... As for our room: carpets were sticky; no table lamps or any kind of light source next to beds; beds were old and sagged significantly in the middle; faucets all had rust. Thankfully we were there only long enough to sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Very poor internet access

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Internet is barely accessible. Wanted to stay an extra night but was advised room couldn't be given at the rate it was first booked. And, that I should book same on internet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Dan, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you were having problems with the internet during your stay. We will be following up with our provider. Thank you for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Back Again This Year!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: NA
Location: Great location for the Triathlon
We had such a good experience last year for The Triathlon National Championships... we booked here again this year! Great breakfast, rooms, and staff. No National Championships here next year but if I ever need a place to stay in Omaha... I will stay here!