Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Rooms were not comfortable. The side entry doors were not accessible using the door keys. The rooms could use a good cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Angela D. , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your review of our hotel. It is very sadden to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and hope to see you again in the future to meet your them. Safe travels, Angela D. Front Desk Representative
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W.

Hotel next to turnpike

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Our stay was comfortable. They cleaned every day and we never had to ask for new towels or wash rags. The beds were clean and so comfortable. The staff was very nice and friendly during our stay. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking for comfort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear Tina: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am please to hear that you found your accommodations clean, comfortable and the staff was very friendly. I will share your review with the staff, we do appreciate the recommendation. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The stay was good. area is a little bit shady. but hotel staff were friendly. good place to stay if you are visiting new york from down south.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Good for one night.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Proximity to highways
Cons: The bathroom mirror was dirty with stains on it.
Location: Right off highway, near diner, McDonald's, BK etc
Spent only 1 night there. The room was decent and the King size bed was very comfortable. The water pressure was strong as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel staff inefficient and unfriendly.

Posted May 11, 2017
We paid for the hotel with breakfast but they gave us hard time getting the voucher.
4 out of 5
by Aditya

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was fine
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose Costa Rica

Good priced hotel, with airport shuttle available

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Good daily price. Restaurant was ok, good service. Airport shuttle available in both directions (from EWR). Free parking lot.
Cons: No elevator available. Front desk support was not able to locate a mailed package delivered a few days before arrival.
Location: Neighboardhood looks ok.
A little bit noisy rooms, from adjacent rooms and from the outside of the hotel. Room darkness can be improved for late morning sleep. No breakfast available.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Older hotel. Please do not get the breakfast. The service is not that great and the food was microwave quality.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels