Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Jersey hotel off I95

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: the room, the bed
Cons: See above
Location: Not much to speak of
A nice clean, comfortable room. Great bed. No complaints at all with the room ... however, ran into some trouble finding a place to eat. Had planned to eat in the hotel restaurant but it was a Saturday night when I was there and someone was having a Sweet 16 party in the ballroom next door. Music was pounding. Really loud. So we ate in a nearby diner. The bus stop, it was called. Horrible. Very gritty little part of NJ. Not much in the way of restaurants that I could see.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear that you found your room nice and clean, comfortable and you were able to get a great nights rest. I am sorry the the local restarant outside of the hotel was not great experience. I hope the next time you stay with us you will be able to dine in and get to experience much better food. We are looking forward to your next visit. Merry Christmas! Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Dissapointed

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Dissapointed because Nobody clean our room despite of asking for service and body wash when we left for new york. They just want me to do it by myself because housekeeping are not available anymore. When they gave me bed sheet its not enough for 2 beds. Asked for more nobody came. The front desk even hang me up because she is insisting she gave me enougj. Shes night shift front desk. Shes so rude. Even the lady in the breakfast server. She doesnt even know how to smile. Forget what we order then she serve the second guest. The only thing i want here is they have a shuttle to train and airport
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Joy: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This is not the kind of experience we wish our guests to have. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the management team for training purposes and corrective measures. We hope to accommodate you again in the future for a chance to provide you with a much better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was not clean at all

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Room was not clean at all- shower doesn't work- dirty everywhere
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. I only which you would have stopped by the desk so we could have had an opportunity while you were here to immediately address. Please be reassured that your comments have been shared with the entire staff so that this is not repeated in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and spacious

Posted Nov 2, 2017
i had no problems at all and i had great service from staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Christine: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you overall had a great stay with us. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Okay if you don't plan on spending time there

Posted Oct 28, 2017
My daughter immediately thought smelled like urine every time we walked in
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Philana: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I only wish you would have brought this to the staff's attention while you where here. We thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn of Carteret. Regards, Kathleen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay! Good breakfast!

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Good breakfast! Great stay! I would stay again. I would also recommend it to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am very pleased to hear that you had a great stay and would recommend our hotel. We are looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Bed sheet was not changed.It was nesty. I will not stay this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for any issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please be reassured that your comments have been shared with the restaurant management as well. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Warmest regards, Kathleen F.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The staff were very accommodating for airport drop off and pick up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by manager, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: I am happy to hear that you found our location convenient and the staff very accommodating. We hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Close to EWR but not up to Holiday Inn Standard

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Checked into a nonsmoking room with strong smoke smell. Garbage from previous guest still there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shira: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Please allow us to apologize for the over-all issues you had during your stay. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations, I truly apologize for this. We want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. Please be reassured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team so that this is not repeated in the future. Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Kathleen F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Good Location!

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: It is a large 2 story hotel with inside entrances to the rooms.
Cons: The restaurant food and prices.
Location: We boarded the ferry boat to Ellis Island and the Statue of Liberty from the New Jersey side in the park just south of Jersey City.
It is located just off the New Jersey Turnpike @Exit 12I
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael: Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Holiday Inn of Carteret. I am pleased to hear that you found our location was just right for visiting Statue of Liberty. We do value your feedback and hope to see you again in the future. Warmest regards, Kathleen F. General Manager