Ratings based on 1,816 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nothing special but comfortable

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Beds are confortable if you get on that works. Cable is annoying. Lots of stations are audio only. Maybe there was an issue but if so they should advise guests.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable
The elevator buttons were broken so we had to use the stairs, the telephone blinked and couldn't be turned off and worst of all the shower didn't have hot water. Our room faced the Turnpike so there was traffic noise also.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Very slow shuttle

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Hotel was under renovation. Looks worn but was clean. Waited over an hour for the shuttle from the airport when the hotel was only a 13 minute ride from there! Waited twenty minutes for the same slow shuttle driver to deliver a remote control for our room tv. Free breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Right next to the high way. A reasonable hotel at its price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern nj

Under renovation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The hotel is undergoing renovations and I believe it will be great when it is completed. They use sleep number beds and comfy sheets. I'm a fan
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Loved the sleep number bed

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Hotel was further from Newark Airport than I thought. 25 monute drive. No restaurant's in the walking area. Restaurant in hotel in bar area, felt uncomfortable so took out to room. Ordered Reuben sandwich, terrible. Room wad nice and spacious, great sleep number bed and nice large screen tv. Hotel was quiet both inside and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, New York

Peaceful and comfortable

Posted Apr 19, 2017
I stayed overnight at this hotel and was pleasantly surprised on how comfortable the beds were and how nice it was. The price was right and there was a shuttle available for the outlet mall or the airport and it was free (BIG plus!!) The only downside was the tub was not clean, which caused me to wear my flip flops in the shower and my wake up call was 10 minutes late. Guess that was a wake up and one snooze button push! :) Great friendly staff, I would definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One exit south of Newark Airport.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
One exit away and right off the Jersey turnpike. Room was adequate for our needs. Paid another 25 for parking for 10 days. Can't beat that. Experience at the LaGuardia was stressful, not here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cold shower. Weird location. Room was nice and bed was comfy. The area it is in feels like you're in an industrial park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Location was super convenient.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Quick and easy checkin. Clean rooms. Room service was a little pricey but large servings.