Ratings based on 1,558 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 18, 2016
I had a very restful night and slept very well. I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Buen hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Cerca del aeropuerto de Newark. Habitación amplia, aunque en la reserva indicamos dos camas dobles, al hacer el check in nos indicaron que solamente disponían de habitaciones con cama King size y sofá cama. El desayuno algo flojo. Poca variedad.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping center

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Small hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again. Small hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again. very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again. hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again. Small hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friSmall hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again.end r family no breainer at booking again. Small hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again. Small hotel but very nice two stay for a day r two, room was pretty clean overall had a experience will definitely recommend to a friend r family no breainer at booking again.P
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. I hope to welcome you back again. Best regards,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Stay In NY/NJ Ruined.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: The front desk was nice enough to book the full day tour of the city. The tour coordinated by a different company and is well worth the $70 per head.
Cons: You are clearly understaffed. Hire a few more people because the occupancy level looks good enough to pay them.
Location: Nothing wrong with the location. They even have a shuttle to help with the NY tour that can be booked at the front desk. The Tour was well worth it.
Firstly I booked two king beds but got only one KIng bed and the other had two doubles, front desk decided to surprise me with it. I didn't mind at first. Then BOTH rooms had unmade beds with hair clearly visible on the sheets. As we were heading for dinner we advised the front desk at about 8pm to look into it but my father in law was given the sheets and asked to put it on the bed himself. Never seen something like this from a 3.5 star hotel. We flatly refused and asked that both beds be done before we arrived from dinner. They weren't and instead the front desk asked us to wait while they then went up to make the beds - this was close to midnight and we had already put in a 12 hour drive that day. Then we asked them about the exhaust fan in the washroom not functioning as it was clear that the steam from the shower wasn't going anywhere. We were told that they had a silent exhaust - something that I find very hard to believe. How about getting the wifi in the room up and running before installing some space age Dyson exhaust ? It was clear from the moisture damage on the walls in BOTH rooms that there was in fact no functioning exhaust (pics attached). Wifi decided to kick in only in the evening of the second day and the shower faucets were dysfunctional with the shower head being very dirty in BOTH rooms. This should be rated a 2 star or 2.5 star hotel and the per night price slashed significantly. Breakfast was good some of the staff were nice. But it ruined by stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear Mohammed, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet your expectations. However we do hope on your next trip you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richester, NY

Reasonable price hotel outside NYC

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Good alternative if you want excellent accommodations in NYC metro area and very reasonable cost. Down side is breakfast not good and coffee access is poor. Cheap little styrofoam cups with no covers. They would be better off with no breakfast and selling a quality cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything we needed

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Good room and breakfast. Good price. Bar was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Looks can be deceiving!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: It was quiet although it was close to the highway. Room had a skyline view of New York City.
Cons: Internet and phone connection! Staff need customer service training.
Location: Location was just off the highway. Nothing exciting to do in the area. Somewhat industrial.
The hotel is fairly new and looks to be in good condition. Our room was clean and bright with a king size bed, clean bathroom with granite counter top. The bathtub was quite chipped in several places. The king bed looked inviting but when I tested it I found if I was too close to the edge then it gave way and I almost fell off. Stayed 3 nights (prepaid) had no internet or phone! Staff weren't any help - got the daze. They didn't seem to have a clue that anything was wrong. I wasn't the only guest complaining - there was a line- up. Restaurant menu very limited. Indian food was delicious but nachos were smothered in cheese whiz! Would not stay again or recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I'm not sure if the people they had the past 2 nights I stayed there was new, but room service was not reliable. We requested towels and hangers to be sent to our rooms that never happened my fiance had to look for a housekeeper in the hall way to get the towels. I also remembered when I called room service to request them and the guy told me that I can come downstairs and get them. I don't know if understands that defeats the purpose of having room service if we have inconvenience ourselves by coming down for things that are suppose to be brought to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilnis

Top voorzieningen voor een scherpe prijs

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Mooie en schone kamers, vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Hotel shuttle brengt je gratis naar de airport (15 min.) of Rahway treinstation (8 min.). Vanuit hotel op het uur, overleg met de receptie.
Prima hotel met mooie ruime kamers en vriendelijke medewerkers, restaurant/sportsbar met lekker eten en drankjes open tot middernacht. Gratis uitgebreid warm ontbijt. Met de hotel shuttle binnen acht minuten op Rahway treinstation, met de trein in veertig minuten op Penn Station in New York. Trein gaat drie tot vier keer per uur. Voor deze prijs kan je niet zo een mooie kamer krijgen in Manhattan, ook niet als je de treinkosten er bij optelt. Je moet alleen de reistijd er wel bij rekenen, dat is de keuze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that my staff treated you well and the location of the hotel is just right. Yes, most guests do like that we have a convenient complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and it is good to hear that you found this service to be timely. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I hope to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Man bekommt das, was man bezahlt! ;-)

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Günstig, aber nur zum Schlafen zu empfehlen; Frühstück sehr spartanisch und unsauberer Raum; Funktion der verstellbaren Betten defekt; Lage an Highway und im Industriegebiet nicht schön; SEHR hellhörig; Personal an der Rezeption nicht besonders freundlich; der einzige Pluspunkt ist der günstige Preis und die 30-minütige Entfernung zu NYC