Ratings based on 1,542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a good experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I'm not sure if the people they had the past 2 nights I stayed there was new, but room service was not reliable. We requested towels and hangers to be sent to our rooms that never happened my fiance had to look for a housekeeper in the hall way to get the towels. I also remembered when I called room service to request them and the guy told me that I can come downstairs and get them. I don't know if understands that defeats the purpose of having room service if we have inconvenience ourselves by coming down for things that are suppose to be brought to us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilnis

Top voorzieningen voor een scherpe prijs

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Mooie en schone kamers, vriendelijk personeel.
Location: Hotel shuttle brengt je gratis naar de airport (15 min.) of Rahway treinstation (8 min.). Vanuit hotel op het uur, overleg met de receptie.
Prima hotel met mooie ruime kamers en vriendelijke medewerkers, restaurant/sportsbar met lekker eten en drankjes open tot middernacht. Gratis uitgebreid warm ontbijt. Met de hotel shuttle binnen acht minuten op Rahway treinstation, met de trein in veertig minuten op Penn Station in New York. Trein gaat drie tot vier keer per uur. Voor deze prijs kan je niet zo een mooie kamer krijgen in Manhattan, ook niet als je de treinkosten er bij optelt. Je moet alleen de reistijd er wel bij rekenen, dat is de keuze.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I am happy to hear that my staff treated you well and the location of the hotel is just right. Yes, most guests do like that we have a convenient complimentary shuttle to and from the airport and it is good to hear that you found this service to be timely. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I hope to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NRW

Man bekommt das, was man bezahlt! ;-)

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Günstig, aber nur zum Schlafen zu empfehlen; Frühstück sehr spartanisch und unsauberer Raum; Funktion der verstellbaren Betten defekt; Lage an Highway und im Industriegebiet nicht schön; SEHR hellhörig; Personal an der Rezeption nicht besonders freundlich; der einzige Pluspunkt ist der günstige Preis und die 30-minütige Entfernung zu NYC
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Fair but nothing special

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Expected more from a place called executive suites. It was fair but nothing special. Decent location for EWR and NYC and decent price. The room was fine, pretty standard. Clean. There was no air conditioning in the public areas (lobby, elevators, hallways) which wasn't a big deal but was noticeable since it was a pretty hot stretch of weather. Not that I would specifically avoid it but would probably try something else if I'm in that area again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by shahab, Hotel Management
Dear value guest,, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay and I am pleased to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us here at Hotel Executive Suites. We’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. However we do hope on your next trip you will give us another opportunity to better serve you. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Nice hotel close to subway trains.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Location: subway train close by
Staff was friendly and very helpful. Food in restaurant was great. The bar was cozy and the staff friendly. Great place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team here at Hotel Executive Suites strives to provide top guest service during your stay. I am pleased to hear you had a friendly experience with the staff and enjoyed the food as well, I hope to welcome you back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I was there for 2 nights and they did not clean my room .I hade to request to get my room changed. I was very lucky that the hotel was not overbooked pls dont go there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear value guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet your expectations. However we do hope on your next trip you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

In the middle of not where

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Staff is terrible they charged my card before I was there and canceled my reservation ruined part of my trip it smelled horrible in the lobby the desk manager didn't try to help in any way don't stay here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Claim its near the airport .. its not in the same city. 16-20 minutes away.. NOTHING there to do. I booked a room for both my employee and I. They had the reservation in the system but gave away his room to someone else. There was no room for him. The bed had hair in it. I travel all over the world and have never written a negative review.. Very disappointed in this place.. Thankful it was only one night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

First positive impression turned out to be wrong!

Posted May 12, 2016
Hotel looks good at first sight, but my stay there was very unsatisfactory. I booked a king bed room 5 minutes prior to arrival and they put me in the last available one with a defective bed. There was a remote to adjust the mattress, but it did not work and the mattress was completely deflated. I only noticed it at midnight when going to bed, after my first impression of the room was pretty good. I called the front desk and the person on duty sent a maintenance manager, who was not able to fix it. Then they wanted to give me a suite (all king rooms were occupied), but finally did not do it. I was tired from the day so I did not argue with them and just tried to spend the night on this mattress, which was horrible. My main complaint is that they knowingly put me in this room. There was a reason why it was the last "available" room... I claimed everything again the next morning with a new front desk lady and she promissed me that the GM would call me. It has been now 24 hrs and I have not hear from anybody. This hotel is everything but customer oriented. Won't go there again. Could have slept in my car way more comfy and would have saved over a hundred bucks. Also, it is very loud in the hotel, as it is right next to a highly trafficked highway.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the unfavorable stay you experienced. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I would like to extend my most sincere apology that we failed in our goal to meet your expectations. However we do hope on your next trip you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the smell

Posted May 10, 2016
This is a nice hotel but has a very strong smell of curry. I had to place a towel under the door to stop the smell from entering the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2016 by Shahab, Hotel Management
Dear value guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay at the Hotel. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. However I am glad that your overall experience was pleasant. We at Hotel Executive Suites strives to make our guest’s stay as pleasant as possible and I hope to welcome you back again.