Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay for an individual but not a family with kids.

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: The bed
Cons: Breakfast could be improved
Location: It was close to the work I had to do.
Lots of repair work going on not family friendly. The breakfast bar was not up to expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by The Baymont Inn & Suites of Rome (on Shorter Ave.), Hotel Management
The Baymont Inn & Suites of Rome-on Shorter Avenue-appreciates your feedback. Our rooms were remodeled completely a few months ago and we are happy that the new beds received your praise. We will definitely look for ways to show we are family friendly and to improve breakfast. You are important to us and we look forward to your return. Thank you again for your help!
5 out of 5
by Maggie

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016
Maggie, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay!
5 out of 5
by Terrace from Atlanta, GA

Excellent Stay

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Baymont Inn & Suites was excellent. It had a very friendly and attentive staff, as well as the cleanliness and comfort of the hotel was impeccable. I will definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Diyanne Blakley, Hotel Management
It is our pleasure to have had you stay with us! We look forward to having you stay with us again at the Baymont Inn & Suites of Rome-on Shorter Ave.!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pre-holiday visit

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
This was a Comfort Inn. They have remodelled and it is great
2 out of 5
by TIMOTHY from California

Watch for ants & be careful at night outside.

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
The employees were very nice & qualified. Was not happy with ants coming from behind the bathroom mirror and getting on my things. I was not offered any kind of remuneration or future discount due to the ants, only an apology. I was planning on staying there whenever I go regularly to that town. The neighborhood seemed sketchy, the pool was tiny & right in front of the lobby out in the middle of the parking lot. Why would anybody want to use it ? Parking lot was not well-lit for security.
5 out of 5
by David C.

Geocaching fun

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Orbitz
Freshly renovated and looks great. When checking in she asked us to bring any glitches to her attention. Just one little minor one that was straighten out quickly. We had other family members in other rooms. We will chose this hotel when in the area again.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by joseph from Baltimore

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Visited for Berry College Mountain Day. Hotel was fine, room clean and in good condition. Not fancy, but convenient and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impressed!

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
I stay all over the world. I was in town for Berry College mountain day. The staff was excellent and rooms were top notch. The rooms were even nicer than a courtyard marriott. The location is ok. All they need is to get the lobby refurbished and updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Terrible...I will not recommend this hotel to my dog...it was just hat bad.