Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.2 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by genaro c.

business

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on CheapTickets
the housekeeper was very nice, i hear she has some healt problems they call ambulance, i hope she continue ok,, my bless to her, pleasure to stay on this hotel twice in one month
4 out of 5
by genaro c.

good

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on CheapTickets
nice for price they are doing renovation //i hope the price to do not increase to much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

old, noisy, not worth stopping for

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the bed was nice, the rest was terrible
Cons: everything but the bed.
Location: very noisy bar right next door, enjoy
we booked our room online, when we arrived several hours later the hotel said there was no record of our reservation. we showed our confirmation, staff said they must have a fax from expedia to accept it, we could not get anyone from expedia to answer the phone, so i had to pay a higher price for the same room just to get to use it.
3 out of 5
by Cameraman 897

Georgia

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Orbitz
Basic hotel good price. Good nights sleep on a road trip from Florida to Ohio .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible!!!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I never stayed there because no one was in the lobby to check me in!!!
1 out of 5
by NeverAgain from NJ

Run, forest, RUN!

Posted Apr 30, 2014
We came for a music festival and this was the closest and cheapest option. The pictures looked nice and the pool looked promising. As we arrived I was charged extra fees that were not mentioned on Expedia and was told "it's taxes." I did the math. It was not taxes. I was tired and after several hours of driving I didn't feel like arguing and let it go. Then we get to our room and it was surrounded by men staring at us, which was uncomfortable. We asked for a different room, as we did not feel safe. Ok, fine, no problem. Walked into the room only to be greeted by poor lighting and cigarette smoke. The walls had holes, the towels were rough, even the fixtures were falling off. Then I check my bank account only to realize that I was charged twice for my room... at check-in. That was a whole ordeal that I'm still dealing with. The place was under construction, so no pool. Luckily, we weren't around most of the time so we did not care, but it would've been nice to have that notice written on the site somewhere. We had a gentleman walk into our room at one moment dazed and confused! We could not get out of there fast enough. I had handed my key in at check-out to the employee outside of the lobby and left only to receive a call HOURS later to confirm if we had checked-out. Unbelievable. Bottom line, dirty and unsafe. Don't risk it. Just stay away!
1 out of 5
by Stewie9662

You get what you pay for!!!!

Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Orbitz
If you're looking for an inexpensive place to stop for the night, that's all you will get. Walking to the room we passed a large pile of old furniture laying on the lawn which had abviously been sittin there for a while. Once you get passed the peeling paint and rust on the room door, you find that the deadbolt doesn't work on the door. No telephone in the room as advertised, one of two chairs in the room was a broken office chair. The sheets consisted of two flat sheets that barely fit the bed. Horrible television reception on all but maybe 4 channels of the 29. Smoking room with no ash trays. The bathtub tile had been replaced using different color grout...extremely unattractive. Once you connect to the wifi, you realize that there is no internet service...so what's the point of wifi????? The only plus of the room was a small fridge and microwave. Would I recommend this hotel or stay again? Absolutely not!
1 out of 5
by Heather from Panama City, Fl

A place to crash but not to spend any time in.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: They had awesome coffee available from 6-9am in the office (must use their sm. cups).
Cons: Adding at least fruit to the breakfast, better fitting sheets, lower rates.
Location: Not much but there are 2 truck stops and a town near by. About 1 hr north of Atlanta.
No in-room amenities except a fridge and a remote control for your very few channels. There was a sippy cup under a bed and the shower soap looked like a empty wrapper. the fitted sheet kept coming off so we slept on the plastic mattress covering. There was a spot for Kleenex in the vanity but not even a empty box, no coffee maker, cups or shampoo. Just sink soap, fridge and a remote for $119.84 for 2 nights. Breakfast was coffee, orange juice, white toast and cereal, no fruit.
4 out of 5
by ann from Dalton ga

Nice for the price.

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Air conditioner made a noise.UT
Kids had a ball at the pool. Employees were friendly.
1 out of 5
by Fubar the mover

The most misleading name in hotels I've ever seen!

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on CheapTickets
Located on an unlit road behind a Howard Johnson's (which was behind a gas station) and in front of an empty lot and a trucking company but right off the interstate at least. The check-in was easy, the lady at the desk was friendly. That was as good as it got. The exterior walls and stairs are dirty and a faint funky smell was noticeable even with the wind blowing. Garbage can was full at the base of the stairs. Interior (of room 205) was dingy, almost seedy looking. The carpet is old and very dark but not worn and looks dirty. A microwave and mini-fridge are in room and working (microwave wasn't plugged in). The far wall is somewhat stained and the the door to the bathroom needs to be replaced as it is coming apart at the bottom. The painted woodwork around the doorway/arch to the bathroom is dirty and has pen and crayon all over it as does the bathroom door. Also, the paint has been worn off exposing several previous layers of paint in several places. The four dresser drawers all have damage and broken corners and several were sagging as if they had broken tracks. The TV worked adequately but there was no guide for the channels, the remote was duct taped together (seriously!) and was handed to me at the front desk and required to be returned at check out. I was told at check-in there was breakfast but only saw coffee and tea when we checked out and no one informed us of anything more. Another guest was looking around confused trying to find it, too. On the upside, the bed was comfortable, not a hard, rock-like experience like many others. Sadly, there was also a light urine smell between the far bed and wall. At least my 8 year old was in the other bed. I'm not a regular traveler but I know this is NOT a good hotel. I stayed in a similarly priced place on the way north and was very happy with it. I wouldn't send people I don't like to this one. They desperately need to paint, clean and replace the furniture and carpet in this place. It is a 1/2 star motel at best, closer to a "no-tell" motel than an appropriate place to stay for travelers though I suspect homeless people would be appreciative of the place compared to their current arrangements.