Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McDonough, GA

Average at Best

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Staff inattentive, often outside smoking. Overall, hotel ok, but very basic and average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kathleen GA

Great spot in Rome, GA

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Proximity to my venue
Cons: Signage
Location: This was a business trip
The off-street sign for the hotel could be lowered...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Anniston, AL

Just what we needed

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The staff was friendly and helpful at all hours.
Cons: Shower pressure was lacking. Which is the only reason I gave the Room Comfort 4 bars instead of 5.
Family and I needed a one night stay in Rome to take care of a few things the following day. Checked in pretty late (around 11PM) and the front desk representative was just as friendly and accommodating as you would expect during day time hours. The room was bigger than it appeared online and was actually less expensive than I had thought I had reserved it for. Pull out couch was a pleasant surprise as we have an 11 and 13 year old, so they did not have to share a bed. I had work to do the following day that required internet access and they were fine with me hanging around in the lobby well past check out so that I could complete it before traveling back home.
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Suzi

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
was hoping to stay at the Hawthorne suites by Wyndam, but they got booked. My daughter was college hunting at Berry College and i had hoped to have stayed near all the action. However, they referred me to the Comfort Suites Rome. Half way there my phone died--thus my map Called them from handy dandy Walgreens and the manager (Chris i think!) was so helpful....the entire staff was more than pleasant and it seemed as though everyone actually liked/appreciated having their job. It was very close to Broad Street and i actually loved the beautiful quick drive to hotel every day. Our room was very spacious--had a separate pull out sofa area which made the comfy beds and beautiful scenery outside our 3rd floor view that i would definitely recommend this place. Best thing was it was VERY quiet and we enjoyed the opportunity to sleep well!
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Convenient and Clean, Basic hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Tucked off to the side of 114 with other, similar hotels...offers easy access to Rome, GA. Not much dining or food choices in the local area, so you will need to go back into Rome, GA. for meals. Hotel is in a quiet area, on a hillside. On our visit there were very few quests - so, it was exceptionally quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome ga

It good

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was good. Very good. Yes good. Many good. Multiple good. All of the good.
5 out of 5
by Natasha

Great service

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
My stay was great, the bed was very very comfortable and the employee's were very very nice and polite.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by carrie

A plus

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean room and bathroom. Brand new rugs. Bed was superb. I cannot say enough about the kindness of staff. I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel. Very convenient to shopping and restaurants.