Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We stayed here for a tennis tournament. It was close to the site and places to eat. I wouldn't stay there for a vacation but it was good for what we needed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nj

Convenient to Sports event

Posted Apr 24, 2017
The room smells like musty carpet, the ac filters need to be changed bc it blows a musty smell when on, the room has a heavy air fresher smell (overpowering perfumey scent). The rooms have just been lightly renovated and is ok and clean if you are out all day. the tub and toilet is old. Not much of a breakfast. The ac is extremely noisy. I dont think it was worth the money, the rates were still over $100 a night. the pillows felt like it was stuffed with cotton balls (no support). And if you sleep late, they don't clean the room at all. The only good thing was that the woman at the desk is extremely nice and accommodating. Seems like she was the only employee I saw the 3 days I stayed there. And they give matrix shampoo and tiny soap. I guess this is the standard quality for days inn. It's no Marriott. I wouidnt stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bethel, MN

Recently Remodeled

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel for the last 4 years while visiting my kid who goes to Shorter U. Last year they remodeled the hotel and its much much better. For the price, you can't beat it. It's close to all amenities, college campuses and food/entertainment options. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. Recently rebooked for next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We love to hear from you again. Thank you for staying with us every time you are in town to visit your son. Thank you for letting us know that we have continuously impressed you with our services. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel close to much of downtown Rome, GA.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff was helpful. I was on a delayed flight and they were very reassuring about my room availability.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your positive review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback taking note of our staff being helpful and attentive to you ensuring availability of your room as you flight was delayed. Thank you for choosing to stay here at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Was pleased overall with the location and the condition of the hotel. Only suggestion would be a little better quality pillows. Overall very pleased.
3 out of 5
by Juan

Good

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok to expanses
4 out of 5
by Mica

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were comfortable and location was great! I walked all over the city and found tons to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a great price through Orbitz.

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Orbitz
through Orbitz.Staff very nice. Nice breakfast. Close to relatives. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations, breakfast and services to your expectations. Thank you for staying here with us, we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by Larry

clean

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
great location, nice clean rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient & clean

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and convenient to downtown. Bed was super comfy. Coffee maker did not work, so no coffe upon awakening.