Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty and stained linens, funky odor

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: It didn't leak
Cons: Clean, fresh linens without stains would be a good place to start.
Not good, would not recommend, surprised this is a "Choice" Hotel
4 out of 5
by Boris from Hamilton,Ontario

Cosy and Basic but neat and sufficient

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
It was busy soccer's schedule and convenient location that made choose Econo lodge. Nothing fancy but was clean and tidy with helpful front desk receptionis. Level of service good for the price paid,complimentary breakfast adequate although coffe quality could improve. If I have to return I would gladly stay in same place different room.
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Cheryl from Winder

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was perfect for the time we were visiting Rome, GA
4 out of 5
by Angelina from Guyton, GA

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Welcomed warmly. Our room was on the first floor and walking past vending machine there was an awful smell of smoke, once I got passed that everything else was great. Nice room, clean, bathroom was clean too and bed were comfy and pillows too.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suited our needs.

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Met our needs for this trip. No elevator.
3 out of 5
by Carol from WASHINGTON

NICE FOR THE PRICE

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
THE STAFF WAS VERY COURTEOUS AND HOTEL WAS VERY CLEAN. WE HAVE FAMILY WITH DISABILITIES AND WERE UNAWARE THERE WAS NO ELEVATOR AND WE WERE ON THE 3RD FLOOR. BREAKFAST ROOM IS VERY SMALL AND WAS CROWDED DUE TO HEAVY BOOKING FOR GRADUATIONS AT LOCAL COLLEGES. ROOM WAS BASIC BUT VERY CLEAN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by GSM Kelli Oliver, Hotel Management
Thank-you for your time in reviewing our property. We are an older property and unfortunately an elevator and larger breakfast room was not included in the prior design. Installing an elevator and expanding the breakfast room would take some special renovations. We understand not having them can be an inconvenience for some so we are looking into the possibility of adding them in the future. We sincerely appologize for the inconvinience of having to go upstaires during your stay. All first floor rooms were already taken when you arrived otherwise we would have been more than happy to accommodate you and your family. As a friendly suggestion, it is best to call the hotel in advance to place a special request for the first floor so that it is made priority. We would also like to thank you for the nice comment about our staff and the cleanliness of our hotel. It is always good to hear that the staffs efforts are being noticed. We were pleased to have you as our guest and appreciate the feedback you have given as it helps us with any improvements needed. We welcome you again to our hotel should your travel include Rome Ga.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

visiting rome ga.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Kellie at front desk was exceptional and helped with all our questions and needs
Location: location was great, next to main hwy, easy in and out to downtown Rome or take the bypass
called expedia to book a room at econo and everything was great and ready to go when we arrived. we were just looking for an low budget place to spend the night on Expedia and found Econo very close to were we were wanting to go the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Econo Lodge Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to give us feedback about your stay. We really appreciate all the nice comments you made about our hotel and staff and welcome you back anytime you're in Rome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

When in Rome

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: Affordable with great amenities and restaurant next door.
Cons: Fix the entrance to the parking lot.
Location: Located right next to a Huddle House and only about three miles from downtown Rome.
Great hotel that I would recommend. It was clean and comfortable with fridge, microwave, ice machine, and plenty of parking. There is a Huddle House next door that gives a 10% discount with room key. Now for the bad part....no elevator for a three story hotel....parking lot is hard to get into (drive slowly so as not to damage your vehicle) it is not level with the street....and like other reviewers have stated the halls have a slight Indian food smell. Otherwise a great stay.