Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Cleaned Up Expedias Mess-Up

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We arrived for check in, and surprise surprise, Expedia messed up our reservation again. They had submitted a king suite reservation when I had a 2 queen suite reservation. The property itself was 1-2 rooms away from being sold out, but instead of making us suffer due to another expedia error, the young lady at the front desk gave us a second room free of charge until they could move us in the correct room our 2nd night. This wasnt their mistake to correct, yet they did. The property was located right off the exit and only about a mile away from lots of restaurants and fast food places as well as some shopping centers. There is also a McDonalds and a gas station within walking distance. The hotel itself was very modern and decorated well. Our room was top notch, a true suite. A small living room with a tv, sofa, chair and desk. The sofa does pull out to an XL twin bed. The cable is incredible for hotel chains. True Directv. Beds were comfy and we were able to fit 3 adults, 1 teen, 1 small child and a toddler in our 2 queen suite Saturday night comfortably. The breakfast was good, not the best i have had but not even close to the worst. The oatmeal bar was awesome. All in all, we would stay here again anytime we are in the area. We were about a 8-10 minute drive to Lakepoint Complex.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jenn, thank you for your kind review. It's great to know how much you loved staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We are thrilled to note that you enjoyed your comfortable room and the excellent service from our staff. We are glad that you and your family had a restful stay. I will share your praises with my Front Desk team. We look forward to seeing you all again soon! Sincerely, Charsia Marcus General Manager
5 out of 5
by Katherine

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Katherine, thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville and for giving us a terrific score! We are delighted that your visit here was a wonderful one. We appreciate your business and hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for rating your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. I am glad we were able to provide you with the accommodations you were expecting and that you were fully satisfied with our hotel. We look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Doug

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Doug, it was our pleasure having you as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. It's great to see you enjoyed your stay and our facilities and service were to your satisfaction. Thank you for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Coldest night of the year, the hotel was nice & warm!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the amazing Feedback! We are happy you had a comfortable stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We work hard to make sure every guest leaves happy, and it looks like we succeeded during your stay. Thanks again for the wonderful review, and we hope you will return soon! Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Yuh Sheng

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean. The only complaint we have is the shower. We did have "hot" and "cold" water but no between. Wish we can get our momey back. We will not stay at this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for taking time to review your stay. We are sorry you were inconvenienced by maintenance issues in your bathroom, and we'll get that fixed right away. We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review, and we look forward to having you back with us in the future. Sincerely, Sam Socias General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful ratings with fellow travelers online. Thank you for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
The service was great but the room was not. No trash bags in the trash cans, no face cloths, the mattress was worn out. There was a dip in the middle of the bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and for your detailed review. Please accept our apologies for the housekeeping issues in your room. We have inspection procedures in place to keep this from happening, so I apologize that we fell short of our usual standards. I will share your comments with our team to make sure that these problems are not repeated. Our first priority is to provide each guest with an outstanding experience, and we sincerely hope we have another chance to prove that to you. Sincerely, Sam Socias General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Nice hotel, plenty of places to eat close by.

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice room, good price, great location but most of all, the girl on desk (Carrie), was awesome. She couldn't do enough for us and was Very pleasant and accommodating. I would definitely use the hotel again. Full marks !
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville and for the five-star review. We are pleased to read that you loved our convenient location, affordable rates and your room as well. We also appreciate your kind compliments about Carrie. Please be assured that we will share your comments with her. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we hope to have you back with us again in the future! Sincerely, Sam Socias, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel for overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Clean hotel with nice staff but wish the room would have had a microwave and small refrigerator like similar hotels at that price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Cartersville. We are glad you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room and our friendly staff. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of having you stay with us again should your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Mark A. Barnett, General Manager