Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would definitely stay again

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Comfortable bed, clean room, yummy breakfast and a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Orion MI

Super clean hotel with helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Clean room, spotless bathroom, comfortable beds, helpful staff, and free breakfast.
Cons: No need for improvement.
Location: Construction in area April 2016.
This hotel was perfectly clean. Beds where amazingly comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Very comfortable! Would recommmend. Courteous staff. Lovely breakfast. Welcoming cookies are a nice touch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Say YES to this one!

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: This is a low traffic exit.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this Hampton. We highly recommend. Very modern and well-kept. Only bummer was road construction made entry into the property difficult - certainly not the fault of this establishment.
2 out of 5
by Phyl from Syracuse, NY

Hampton Inn Cartersville stay

Posted Apr 12, 2012
Pros: near to our family's residence in Cartersville
Cons: noise levels
Location: Location was nice except it was poor;y marked from the road and not easy to locate.
This was not a typical Hampton Inn. It was not up to par at all as far as we were concerned. Also, it was very noisy. the people above us made so much noise, and you could hear toilets flushing. We had selected the Hampton as they are usually a cut above, but next time we are in Cartersville next April, we will most likely try a different hotel.
2 out of 5
by Daniel from St Louis, MO, USA

A big disappointment

Posted Feb 7, 2012
Pros: Location, nice lobby
Cons: Cleanliness, staff attentiveness and friendliness
Location: Good location just past Atlanta, but a big disappointment.
We chose this hotel because we had a good experience staying there last January. It's really gone downhill in terms of upkeep and service. The front desk staff member wasn't very friendly, but the bigger issue was the maintenance. Our room was really worn down, with stains on the furniture, and the bath tub was so filthy that we decided to skip giving our toddler a bath until the next day. The Air Conditioning unit was in dirty and likely didn't put out clean air. It looks like a once-promising hotel that hasn't been managed well. The breakfast food was fine, but there were no attendants nearby, and the trash cans were overflowing. Meanwhile, the hotel workers stopped by to get food but didn't do anything about the trash. This hotel needs a change in management if they're going to survive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Not a first choice

Posted Dec 6, 2011
The lighting was dark and antiquated in the rooms. The pillows need to be replaced, but the beds were comfortable. The hotel was noisy, but the design is the open atrium which is bad for noise. Hotel was an hour out of Atlanta so not a good location if you want to do anything in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from evansport, ohio

Lovely

Posted Sep 29, 2010
We were very impressed with this location. The bathroom was quite spacious with a lot of vanity space. We really liked all of the pillows. Finding the hotel was a little hard because the sign was so low to the ground and hidden by both the hillside and the trees.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrodsburg, KY

Good overnight stop.

Posted Aug 11, 2010
My family stopped in for a break in travel. This is a very nice place. Very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good as well. The only downside, in my opinion, was the fact that the pool was outdoors(kind of uncommon for a Hampton). Overall, great place to stay for a night or so.