Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Good Choice for Cartersville

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was Good!
Cons: relocate the small sign at the road entrance or put up a new sign that makes it easier to find the place.
Location: Nothing much nearby.. located on a Hill above the State Road
The Signage to enter the Driveway to the Property is 'tiny' you might drive by a couple of times before you figure out where to turn from teh highway road. Three of us stayed here and all three had the same issue with finding the 'Entrance" driveway to the property; the hotel sits high up on a Hill above the Road below. It is recommended that the Management either relocate the small sign at the road entrance or put up a new sign that makes it easier to find the place. Hotel is decent accommodation, Breakfast was very good, each day a new hot plate offering and plenty of choice. As is typical with many US hotel chains, they continue to use the floor mounted A/C units just below the Window.. and then put the Desk in the path of the Artic Air from the A/C unit.. sitting there to do some work at the desk you will get a freeze.. Someday these hotels will hopefully update and replace these relic A/C units with Wall mounted units that are silent and out of the way.. I would stay again at this property if I return to Cartersville..
4 out of 5
by Bryan

Nice place

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel. The lobby is a little smaller than you would expect. Staff was very helpful and always pleasant. Close to restaurants and a Walmart.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Mary

Expensive for the disappointing stay

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself is clean and in a quiet area, though the entrance was a bit hidden. While the hotel is very clean and modern, we had a miserable night. We had worked all day and decided to have a night away from home, which ended up being a terrible $150 cost. There was a loud group of young men that kept me awake until well after 1 in the morning. I didn't know how to address with the front desk since the sound seemed to be coming both from above and next door. The next day we learned it was a basketball team. I discussed when checking out and said it's the responsibility of both the hotel and the coaches to manage the noise so that other guests are not inconvenienced. I talked with two people that day and wrote an email to the manager, who has not responded to me after 3 days. Disappointing at best and horribly frustrating the night of our stay. I also provided information that the wall A/C unit was blowing directly on the bed--easily fixed by a plastic wind shield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great place!

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Location: Just passing through on our way to Florida
Very friendly staff, clean room, cozy beds, great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by angela

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay ill be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel, good breakfast, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, NC

Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: We liked the cleanliness and the friendly welcoming atmosphere.
Cons: There needs to be a larger sign near the entrance of the driveway on the highway.
Location: The location is well located for visiting the Booth Museum, the Science Museum, and the Etowah Indian Mounds.
The hotel clerks and staff were very friendly and helpful.When we asked for help with directions to local museums they were enthusiastic about the tourist sight itself and in giving specific guidance to each place. They had extensive knowledge of the local area. The kitchen lady was very attentive to our needs at breakfast, which was nicely laid out in an attractive manner.The day clerk was very kind and helpful to us. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy room. Skimpy breakfast. When something was gone, they did not replenish it....not even regular coffee. New Road did not allow access to hotel from the east. Very inconvient.