Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Beautiful and historic. Our suite was very nice. I love the brick walls and wooden floor that was reclaimed from the original warehouse. The staff was very friendly!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth the price - Beautiful hotel and area!

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
We ended up arriving later than we had planned, so I called the hotel on the way there to let them know. They were extremely pleasant on the phone and assured me our late arrival would be no problem. The staff was very nice, from the front desk at the beginning and everyone we encountered from there. The ONLY thing I will say was a negative was the continental breakfast. It was as typical as you'd see at a Comfort Inn or another medium-rate hotel, but the Hawthorn itself was so much better than that, so we were expecting the food to be better. There are other restaurants on site that we didn't get a chance to go to, but they seemed very inviting. The Rome, Ga area is beautiful, and the hotel is within a short walk to some cute shops and restaurants. It really was an enjoyable stay! Very comfortable, and well worth the price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and wonderful service

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Laura Jane was our hostess and she was very competent. There was a wedding going on and a few of its attendees were a little rambunctious. She completely handled the situation and our stay continued to be amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was very spacious, the bed and pillows very comfortable. I love the authentic look of the entire hotel. The staff is fun and pleasant. By far my favorite hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: It was convenient to downtown and located in a historic building.
Hotel in a great location, easy parking, historic building creatively restored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, GA

Ideal location!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Size, decor, location.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central (within walking distance) to boutiques, specialty shops, restaurants, clubs, bars, civic center, etc.
My daughter, who attends Berry College, said we HAD to stay here. She was right. It's a great size, near local night life, restaurants, shopping, etc. Staff was very accomodating. Only incident was at 8:30 a.m. on a Sunday morning when a housekeeping staff member started shouting/cursing at another staff member right outside our door. I was about to call the front desk when they finally stopped. Aside from that, everything was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarrytown

A very pleasant stay

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice and very walkable location in the downtown area of Hawthorne. Terrific breakfast. Floors were a bit creaky, which was the only downside. Otherwise a very comfortable stay.