Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Deborah from Gaston, SC

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
My sons were playing in a tournament at LakePointe and Knights Inn was VERY convenient for us! The motel is an older building but it was very clean and staff VERY friendly and helpful when I had questions! I will DEFINITELY stay here again when we come back for baseball and the cost was very well in my budget!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In Cartersville

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
The price was right and great location in Cartersville. The air conditioner was a little loud. Otherwise can not complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

If you are looking for a clean place to stay ...

Posted May 28, 2016
Pros: Its location is one of the best things about it. You can get to downtown Cartersville within minutes. And Old Car City is less than half an hour away!
Cons: Decor is dated, but who cares about decor when you are traveling? You're not in the room anyway.
Location: Number of restaurants and places to eat nearby, within walking distance. Downtown Cartersville is close; great place to walk and shop.
... this is it! I found this on Expedia and my family and I were pleased. I was looking for a place, basically, for us to sleep in while we were in the area; we were not going to be spending a whole lot of time in our room. We found the room and bathroom to be clean, the beds had clean sheets and were very comfortable, the place was quiet (even sitting in a busy intersection!), the staff were friendly and responsive, and we were able to get a quick breakfast before we headed out for the day. Breakfast was cereal, bagels, and danishes, so if you want a big breakfast, you'll have to go to one of the restaurants in the area. But again, it was perfect for our needs.
4 out of 5
by John from San Diego

Good rooms at a great price

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
While you can only expect so much for the low price, our room was spacious and very clean. This is more of a motel with your car parked outside the door to your room. The king bed was comfortable. There's a mini refrigerator and a 40" LCD TV. The resolution of the TV along with DirecTV is probably the best I've ever had in any hotel room. While the free breakfast options are lacking, the coffee is very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap motel

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Plus side: Recently refurbished room, plenty of hot water and a good shower nozzle. Minus: This place has the atmosphere of a cheap motel. Only soap in the bathroom, and the most miserly Continental breakfast I've ever seen. The price wasn't much lower than other motels in the area either. I won't come back.
1 out of 5
by GINGER from Willacoochee

just terrible

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Bring your own EVERYTHING!! Seriously, shampoo, soap, coffee pot, hair dryer, you name it, it is NOT provided. Room floor dirty, stayed twice in different rooms. Walls are paper thin, very noisy. All I really wanted was a good night's sleep. Didn't happen
1 out of 5
by GINGER

Roughing it

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
For the price, I didn't expect a whole lot, but mercy! Bring your own soap, shampoo, hair dryer, coffee pot, alarm clock. [just pretend you're camping in the woods] The room seemed clean enough and the bed was ok. A/C cut on and off throughout the night. Room was so hot when I entered, I turned on the A/C and left long enough for it to become bearable. Dark room, very dark even with every light turned on. Excessive noise level. Toilet wouldn't flush well at all. Lady at the front desk was nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Old and GROSS! However, it's near Target!:)
3 out of 5
by Adam from Concord, NC

Not That Bad

Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
The reviews I read were a little concerning, but I took a chance and booked this hotel anyway. I was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel. Room was nice and big since I was by myself. Room had a mini fridge, which I wasn't expecting. Bed was good and comfortable, everything was clean. Two small issues, first was after my fight night I went out the following day and came back and my keycard didn't work anymore, so the hotel had to fix that. Secondly, they closed the pool an hour earlier than advertised Saturday, which was rather annoying. Also, the continental breakfast wasn't what I would call impressive. It was a few bagels and I think two different types of cereal. Overall I liked it and would stay there again. Not bad for the price and location really
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

get what you pay for.

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
This was a get what you pay for hotel. Clean enough and friendly enough. Breakfast was basically non existent. A few pastries and coffee. The pool was very very small and placed in a position where you would feel on display if you went swimming. I am only 5 ft 3 and the tub was way too short for me. I had too many things to do so just needed a comfortable bed to sleep in. That i had as well as a great selection of tv programs. Great place for anyone on a tight budget and no kids. Staff efficient and friendly.