Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton Ohio

Good stay

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: We were assigned to the lower level which worked out better for our small dog travelling with us. Real butter & Philadelphia cream chs for breakfast
Cons: Side door to work & lock
Location: Did not really do anything
Hotel was very nice & convenient. Only issue was the 1 side door could not be locked causing a safety concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Disorganized registration despite having made reservation far in advance. Double booked rooms caused confusion and disrupted sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
We are so sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. Your review will be shared with our management team so these concerns can be addressed. Our guest's experience is of high importance to us and your comments will not be taken lightly. Again, please accept our deepest apologies. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Easy access/Best price

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Half way point stopover for us. First stay at a La Quinta. Clean & quiet. Convenient to eateries, fuel & getting back on I75. Best price of all hotels within a mile. We will return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Wow! Thank you for the fantastic review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmel, IN & Naples, FL

Filthy

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: free pets
Cons: clean the place
Stayed here in November 2016 and it seemed fine. But our night in January 2017 was awful because the room and the entire facility was dirty, actually, filth. We had to get a new room when the first obviously hadn't been cleaned, and the new room wasn't much better. We won't be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crooks

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Price gouging during state of emergency Jumped from 65-79 a night to $159. Dishonest and illegal Then lost my reservation. Couldn't get in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Found cigarette ashes on bathroom floor upon our arrival....non smoking room. The room had too strong of a chemical cleaning smell. We stay in LaQuintas due to their pet policies.....this was just average compared to others we have stayed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty Sheets!!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
The room was half cleaned at best!! Sheets were dirty with visible stains and when we turned the sheets down there was a hot sauce packet in the bed. The whole hotel smelled like a smoke stack.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South GA

Orientation to Kennesaw State University

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Just about everything
Location: Ackworth, GA There were a couple of fast food options and a Cabelas close by
There appeared to be a shortage of staff. We had to wait for an extra hour and a half to be able to check in to our room. There was a smell of cigarette smoke in the corridors. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to assist with any questions or problems. I don't think I could recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The excellent staff
Treatment much over and above what was expected. Will return.