Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Hotel staff was unprofessional—no uniforms, hard to find, and untrained. Hotel itself had recently been renovated, but remains a wreck—no attention to details and the surrounding grounds are covered in debris. The free breakfast was a joke and inedible—cold, hard eggs and biscuits, non-working toaster, poor quality "fresh" fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Powder Springs, United States of America

Pleasant hotel with reasonable rates

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Very nice, clean and comfortable. Rooms decorated nicely and staff very friendly. The only thing we didn't like was thebreakfast area was small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Rome (GA...)

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Clean, well maintained and the room has fridge.
Cons: The breakfast is just regular, but for the rate paid it is OK
The hotel is comfortable, well kept and the rate is lower than expected. It is located close to downtown area (you have to drive though) and main roads. Definitely it is worth to stay there if you need to work or just rest in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We choose LaQuinta for their pet policy. This one is in the process of remodeling but still took care of our needs during a trip to check out Shorter Unuversity.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rome georgia

waful hotel with the remodeling and the cost

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: nothing at this time maybe after remodel is complete
Cons: remodel
Location: plenty to do
hotel remodel. should have gave discount or known in advanced about the remodel. was not worth the price
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 day weekend

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Room was clean, price was fair, continental breakfast was poor. Ran out of food the 2nd day and there was still 1 hour left of serving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

One draw back

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The bath tub/shower is still very slippery. Breakfast should be stocked until the 9:00 close.
Location: visit friends
Everything thing was fine except that slippery bath tub/shower. Get to breakfast by shortly after 8:00, not 9:00. There might not be much left.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peoria, IL

Good in a pinch

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: It was clean and easy to get to, convenient to downtown Rome.
Cons: Family suites could be over laundry, kitchen, breakfast area or on the first floor so that children running don't disturb anyone below.
The check-in went very well, the clerk was helpful and friendly. Our room was clean, the view left a bit to be desired. My daughter took a shower and because there were no anti-skid mats in the tub she fell..praise God she wasn't hurt badly. My son and his family were in a family suite across from our room. He has 3 children under 12. They checked in after 3, we checked in a little later. When we got there we went out to dinner and when we got back to the hotel, the children played in the pool. The next morning, the desk called my son's room and told him there were complaints about the children running around. First of all, the children spent most of the time out of the room, going to dinner with us or playing in the pool....second, the hotel staff knew there were 3 children under 12 (18 months, 7 and 8)...so why were they put on the second floor???? Both nights we stayed in the hotel, there were yappy dogs a room just down the hall and across from us. Sleep kept getting interrupted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

One night in Rome during our road trip

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Steve - the desk manager
Cons: The rugs in the suite were sticky, the decorative piece on the bed had white stains, and the carpet was coming away from the wall.
Location: Great location with many things to do.
We were greeted by Steve who was extremely helpful. He suggested "must see" sights during our stay. We were so appreciative because we may have missed Berry College, a wonderful meal on Broad Street, and a very interesting historical cemetery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Traveling into town for a funeral. The hotel accommodated us with a date change as well as rooms near each other. Clean rooms, NO bedbugs! Decent breakfast.