Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved it. Best experience by far. Sweet and hospitable.
5 out of 5
by Ian from Bethlehem

Convenient and Charming

Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was brilliant in that it was close to the freeway and yet in the middle of the woods with trails and the lake right on the doorstep. Room was charmingly decorated and the hospitality and breakfast were top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sports Visit for Lakepointe Sports Complex

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Excellent food and flexibility. 5 minutes from the fields allowed for easy rest between games.
4 out of 5
by Gerald from Florida

In the Woods

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Very quiet old building. Friendly Innkeeper. Room was adequate. Mattress was weak. Floor squeaked. Bathroom nice. Breakfast was fine. She even kept it warm for me. Nice rural neighborhood, except for the freight trains.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pleasant enough stop on the way to our destination

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Pros: It's a quaint enough place. Nice period architecture. However, the exterior of the house needs cleaning!
Cons: It needs a warm Southern hospitality which doesn't exist at the moment. Everything is so impersonal!
This stay was a half-way stop-over on the way to our final destination. Our room was pleasant enough and adequate. However, just when I was about to go into the shower, I got a call from the owner of the B&B wanting me to either give her my credit card over the phone or slip it under the bedroom door. I said I was doing neither and would settle my bill after I got out of the shower. I didn't know why I had to come down in my nightclothes to settle my bill. The owner could have done this much earlier or the following morning. But I suppose it was due to the fact that the credit card I used to guarantee our stay was hotcarded due to previous fraudulent activities. Therefore, she couldn't get the room charges through with the credit card I gave Expedia. Breakfast was nothing to write home about. We had to get it out of the fridge and pop it in the microwave ourselves. This was the first time ever we've checked into a B&B that didn't give us a hot cooked breakfast that we otherwise didn't have to pop into the microwave to re-heat! Then, the following day after checking out, we stopped to fill-up and my husband discovered that someone had tried to pry open our gas tank (perhaps to steal petrol or merely vandalise our vehicle, we're not quite sure). We hadn't stopped any place since the last time we filled-up except the B&B. I wouldn't recommend this place because hospitality is definitely missing - there's no warm friendly feeling we normally get from a Southern B&B.
5 out of 5
by David from Cincinnati

Fabulous!

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent...A++++
5 out of 5
by Pat from Bloomington, Indiana

Home Away from Home.

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kennesaw, Georgia

scenery is out of this world.

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: different shower curtain in bathroom
Location: awesome location. beautiful lake across the street and trails to walk and hike.very historic, lots of history about the inn and surroundings.
What can I say but that my weekend was so relaxing. The breakfast was superb. I think I gained 5 lbs. The staff was so friendly and served me and I felt like royalty. the property was so beautiful. They will see me again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Cute and quiet

Posted Dec 15, 2014
My Dad and Step-mom got this for our wedding night. We really loved the place.