Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The experience was very easy and fast, but the room had an odd smell to it, the wifi didn't work for more than 2 minutes at a time and the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: Good quiet location
Very clean, nice friendly staff, quiet place but close to places to eat and other shopping places
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by joy, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Please come again soon. Hope your Holidays are filled with joy and blessings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Easy check in, clean room, nice location. Pleasant stay. Will stay again for sure when in area
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Microtel, Hotel Management
Thank you, We look forward to your next visit whenever your travel plans bring you to Cartersville, Ga.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Clean and reliable..

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Pros: I always know what to expect from Microtels.
Cons: We leave around 5:30 in the morning so we don't get a chance to have their breakfast. Some grab & go food for early risers would be nice.
Location: Not applicable. We pull in late, sleep and get on the road early.
We have stayed here before on our way to Florida. It is clean and the staff is friendly. It is not far from the expressway, and the price was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chatsworth, Georgia

Comfy and convenient in Cartersville

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Randy was genuinely the most kind and patient gentleman. He went out of his way to make sure we had everything we needed. The room was clean and quiet, and I will stay there anytime I need a room in Cartersville!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! Microtel prides herself on their staff and will happily pass your comment along!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Staff not very helpful Could not get receipt st checkout
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville TN

Small room, but clean and fresh smelling

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Small room but clean and fresh smelling. We had no breakfast the first day, because there was no milk, coffee, juice or hot water. Over all for the price it was a bargain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice inexpensive hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Hotel was great, only thing was we left a tip everyday and noted that we wanted to have the a/c turned off but the staff didn’t do it for us. Left empty tissue paper box on the sink and staff did not replace it for us or added any toilet paper in our bathroom. Same towel was there on the hooks that we’ve used the night before. A little dissapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ks

Handy location for our purpose.

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Comfortable room, marginal breakfasts. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Brandon was the best hotel worker I have ever come in contact with