Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Euclid, Ohio

Nice Hotel But A Few Cons

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was clean but noticed the need for pest control due to ants. A good night's rest was far frim reality with the hotel being located right next to the train tracks.
2 out of 5
by Stephen

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
A train ran through my room every few hours!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel enroute

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: Heater worked.
Check in was slow. Rooms clean except for the comforter on 207. It had stains on it like it wasn't washed for awhile. Breakfast bar didn't have decaf coffee or flavored creamers. Party going on in some rooms was very noisy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Description is deceiving..this is a motel, not a hotel. The room was pretty nice for a motel, but had several issues. For one, when house keeping came in they would turn off the AC. We were there for several days and it was hot. When we came back to our room, the temp was not comfortable because it was turned off without our permission. Also, housekeeping messed with our stuff....nothing seemed to be damaged or missing, but in my opinion you don't touch my stuff to dust or make things look nicer. If I put a personal belonging down, it should remain untouched. Also, note that this is right near a train station which is very loud at night. It woke me up often. The room does not do a good job of blocking out noise. I heard people outside being loud as well. Especially since the door goes straight outside...you can hear everything from people talking to people parking their cars and closing their doors. There is also outside lights that beam into the rooms, which is pretty hard to block out as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Terrible

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
We encountered spiders, spider webs, and any other bug you could think of. Bugs were in the room and outside of it. Imagine every time you go out the room you have to take cover so a spider does not drop down on you. Even the front desk staff was terrible. They didn't know how to speak to anyone or properly address a situation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone. The exit it was on, had nothing around. The air conditioner made allllll kinds of noise through out the night. BUT, that was quiet compared to the train that came through every hour of the night and blew it's horn over and over and over.You thought it was coming in the room. Went to wash up before bed and the faucet wasn't even attached to the sink. Had the water lines attached, but I could basically hold it in my hand!!! Room 212, told the front desk and they said someone else told them about it,,,,,,,,,, THEN FIX IT!!!!!!! Continental breakfast wasn't much at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Broken stuff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stuff was broken. The faucet was detached so when you tried to wash your hands it came out of the sink. Several of the outlets were broken, loose, or hanging from the wall. Not in good condition. The 1 year old kept going towards the outlets so it is definitely a safety hazard. Just not a nice place and not well kept. The stuff was as clean as it could by I think by the cleaning staff but in need of serious maintenance. Mold in shower to where my wife wouldn't take a shower and big blood stain on the mattress. Will not stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the cost.

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
the place was OK for a stop over but was overpriced for what you got. it was a good $50 room but not $100+ which is what we paid. we have been disappointed with Quality Inns in GA and will look elsewhere in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI.

Ok for the money.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I booked through Expedia and was told that I had to pay up front. Which I did, when I got there the clerk was very nice but she was confused about my payment then made a comment about booking thru Expedia they didn't get paid there full amount. The room was ok, old but reasonably clean. Pillows were small and lumpy, coffee pot didn't work, but it was quite and staff was nice. The breakfast was ok but blah. No pool that we could see. If all you need is a place to shower and sleep on the road it was ok.
1 out of 5
by Abigail from Kentucky

Never make that mistake again

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Owner/manager was unfair and hostile and after first contact could not be reached. Maybe he was just having a hard day before we arrived but "Customer service" apparently does not translate in his world. That was an expensive lesson!