Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Motel

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: comfortable bed
Description is deceiving..this is a motel, not a hotel. The room was pretty nice for a motel, but had several issues. For one, when house keeping came in they would turn off the AC. We were there for several days and it was hot. When we came back to our room, the temp was not comfortable because it was turned off without our permission. Also, housekeeping messed with our stuff....nothing seemed to be damaged or missing, but in my opinion you don't touch my stuff to dust or make things look nicer. If I put a personal belonging down, it should remain untouched. Also, note that this is right near a train station which is very loud at night. It woke me up often. The room does not do a good job of blocking out noise. I heard people outside being loud as well. Especially since the door goes straight outside...you can hear everything from people talking to people parking their cars and closing their doors. There is also outside lights that beam into the rooms, which is pretty hard to block out as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, fl

Broken stuff

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Stuff was broken. The faucet was detached so when you tried to wash your hands it came out of the sink. Several of the outlets were broken, loose, or hanging from the wall. Not in good condition. The 1 year old kept going towards the outlets so it is definitely a safety hazard. Just not a nice place and not well kept. The stuff was as clean as it could by I think by the cleaning staff but in need of serious maintenance. Mold in shower to where my wife wouldn't take a shower and big blood stain on the mattress. Will not stay here again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI.

Ok for the money.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
I booked through Expedia and was told that I had to pay up front. Which I did, when I got there the clerk was very nice but she was confused about my payment then made a comment about booking thru Expedia they didn't get paid there full amount. The room was ok, old but reasonably clean. Pillows were small and lumpy, coffee pot didn't work, but it was quite and staff was nice. The breakfast was ok but blah. No pool that we could see. If all you need is a place to shower and sleep on the road it was ok.
1 out of 5
by Abigail from Kentucky

Never make that mistake again

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Owner/manager was unfair and hostile and after first contact could not be reached. Maybe he was just having a hard day before we arrived but "Customer service" apparently does not translate in his world. That was an expensive lesson!
1 out of 5
by Janet from Albany

Not happy

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Could not get a refund when we needed to leave early. Decided to stay but the smell was so bad in the room, my wife refused to stay. I will not use hotel.com or Quality Inn again. I am a college professor and I will use this in my class as a bad example of customer service
2 out of 5
by John from Florida

Cheap place to stay at best...

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Far from a "Suite" hotel. Rooms are entered from the outside and ok at best. Mini bathroom, toilet was so close to the wall I had my side in the toilet paper holder. Breakfast was horrible. Ended up putting it in the garbage and doing something else.
4 out of 5
by Patricia from Missouri

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
One night only but beds were great next to railroad tracks but surprisingly was not a problem , close to Atlanta
1 out of 5
by Richie from Kissimmee

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms were filthy smelled of smoke sheets and pillows were stained and smelled. Train kept waking us up. Bathrooms are tiny could not even close the bathroom door without banging knees. Bugs were on floor besides window cleaners did not speak English.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality Inn off 75 exit 293

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Nice quiet stay off 75. Stayed 3 nights for a basketball tournament. There wasn't anything on this exit but it was only 3 miles from eating locations and 8 miles from LakePoint Sports where I was visiting. Breakfast was minimal, with few options but I was satisfied. Only one washer and dryer. Overall it was quiet and I was comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Edna from Jacksonville, FL

I Will Never Stay Here Again

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
When I arrived, the receptionist was very cordial, but when I had a question about breakfast, the manager was extremely rude. I wanted to cancel my reservation, but at that time, I would have lost my money. The amount of the room was too expensive for the what you get. The refrigerator was not cold and there were melted freeze pops in the freezer that did not belong to me. The towels were dirty and not neatly hung. There were particles behind the bed that resembled chipped paint, dust and paper. The pillows left me with a cramp in my neck.