Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, room was clean and nice, breakfast was good as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good experience but my room's air conditioner didn't work very well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Gym room equipment had some issues. Some machines did not work properly. Pool doesn't appear to be maintained regularly. There were bugs in it. Some towels were stained upon arrival. Waiting area couch were stained as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Great Breakfast

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Check in was smooth, the room was clean, and the breakfast was great. There was a variety of food to choose from. And you can make your own waffles! I always stay here in August during our family reunion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steve

good place to stay

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
we liked the fruit and boiled eggs on the breakfast buffet, but we would have liked some raisin bran (a healthier cereal).
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lacy

Cozy

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
Not much to do in Carthage but I was there on business anyway. I had stayed in Carthage previously at the holiday inn, which is nice but about 40$ more expensive and not any nicer as far as I'm concerned. I thought Comfort was great for the price, my room was clean and had everything I needed. It was a little bit smaller but I like it, thought it was cozy, the ceiling fan was great too.
4 out of 5
by Dallas

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room. New renovation. Modern conveyances.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

meh, it's fine

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
meh, it was fine. no major issues. the breakfast isn't awesome but it's not expected to be. the latch fell off the door. the tv is tiny, 32inch or less. shower is showerable. bed is good. a/c worked well. service was interesting. staff seemed like they were waiting for their shift to be over, but that makes sense working at hotel in carthage tx.