Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provided what we needed for a fair price.

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Cons: Make sure on-site staff have master key and the key cards work with the doors. We had problems and had to wait for manager to come back to hotel.
Make sure on-site staff have master key and the key cards work with the doors. We had problems and had to wait for manager to come back to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2018 by Alea, Hotel Management
I do apologize for your inconvenience during your stay! Those occurrences are not typical but do happen from time to time! I will be discussing the situation with our general manager, possibly to implement a new policy for handling our master key so that it is easily accessible during times like these. We hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Best you can do for the price. Above average in all areas
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Alea, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We want to provide excellent customer service at a reasonable expense for everyone! Your comment will serve as great motivation to continue our efforts!
3 out of 5
by Paul

Posted Dec 16, 2017 on Hotels
A decent place. The blaring Fox News is not an attraction.
4 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Kimmie, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your positive review regarding your recent stay. Guest satisfaction is our number one priority, please do not hesitate to let us know of anything that may improve your next stay with us! Kind Regards, Alea Yeager Front Desk Manager EconoLodge (417)358-3900
5 out of 5
by Ramona

Weekend trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
It was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2017 by Kimmie, Hotel Management
Hello, I am very pleased to see your rating of our property! We are working hard and renovating all parts of our hotel to better meet our guest needs. Your feedback will be shared with our team and will serve as great motivation to continue our efforts! Warm regards, Alea Yeager Front Desk Manger EconoLodge (417)358-3900
4 out of 5
by Carla

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2018 by Alea, Hotel Management
Thank You!
2 out of 5
by JP from Sioux Falls SD

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not cleaned well. Found a blood sugar test strip on the floor. Trash and other debris elsewhere in room. Continental breakfast was sad.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Carl

Good stay for the money.

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable but the hallways needed cleaning badly. The staff was friendly. There is not an elevator to the second floor where our room was which wasn't an inconvenience for me but could be for some guests. The breakfast was ok, not great. For the money it was a good stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels