Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Fantastic holiday. Will definitely be returning.staff were amazing, so helpful.villa spacious, clean towels and bedding everyday. Courtesy bus provided to take you to beach.could fault colina de lapa one bit. We had an amazing holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, but very remote,

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Very relaxing, no were near anything, need a car or be prepared to walk miles! Apartments well equipped, staff couldn't do enough for you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tranquil and comfortable.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great base from which to explore the Algarve. Make sure to hire a car, as nearest beach is a few miles away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The 2-bedroom villa is very spacious with excellent equipment in the viila.The grounds are well-kept and their is very little noise around the complex
Cons: Air-conditioning units needs improvement as does the TV as this was very old. The sofa and chairs need updating, could benefit from indoor pool/gym
Location: There is not much nearby as such you do need a car to get to the nearest places of Ferragudo and Carvoeiro. The beaches nearby are excellent
Stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. This is our second visit. Only reservations was that stayed in this complex about 10 years ago and it does need updating as it is getting dated. We only stayed 6 days but the cleaning service was excellent we had clean towels everyday and the villa was cleaned everyday. The entertainment could improve as the lady running it set up the water polo to only then disappear for a couple of hours before coming back to collect the equipment. Check-in was very efficient, reception team had very good English and were very helpful. However the Manager of the Hotel was quite evasive and did not deal with our complaint. We wanted a full English Breakfast as this was advertised till 10:30am but we turned up at 10:10am to be told that no chef and we could only have continental breakfast and it was too late for breakfast. The lady was very rude and we went to see the manager to explain that we would not be eating at the Restaurant because of this and they had lost our custom for the rest of the holidays. Pool area very good never had to reserve sunbeds or rush to get one on a morning. What would benefit this complex is an indoor pool or a second outdoor swimming pool.
4 out of 5
by Ana from Lisboa

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, good location, very friendly reception. Excelent for groups and family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coldwater, Ontario

Quiet resort

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Internet access was poor.
Location: Easy access to beaches and Carvoeiro. Car is necessary to travel farther afield.
Quiet property near Carvoeiro. Apartment was good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Jose MAtos, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your reviw All staff say thanks and hope to see you again very soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very spacious n beautiful surroundings

Posted Sep 8, 2015
It is a semi detached villa w 2 rooms upstairs n very spacious living room n kitchen downstairs. TV is very small not flat screen. Everyday there are ladies who come to clean the house. However, wifi is weak. It is okay if u are on holiday m spent time w friends n family. You need car to move around. Nearest town is Carvoeiro n very lively at night. It is 5 mins drive there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Loved our stay the service was impeccable anything you need and it was yours and the villas look amazing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Fantastic Resort!

Posted Jul 12, 2009
This was a beautiful hotel, in a gorgeous area of the Algarve. The villa style set up made the hotel feel like a little village! Our apartment was spotlessly clean & well equipped for our week long stay. The pool area was perfect, plenty of sunbeds & shade if you wanted it, & the bar & restaurant were open throughout the afternoon so you could have lunch without having to leave the pool. The restaurant was extremely reasonable in terms of cost & the food was delicious! All the staff were very friendly & always willing to help...they even opened the mini market shop for us before opening hours when we had just arrived so that we could buy water! The receptionist was also extremely helpful during our stay...he was more like a tour guide! We frequently used the shuttle bus to the closest beach, Caneiros, & the town of Cavoeiro, which meant we cut down on our traveling costs! Perfect resort for small children, the pool area is safe and they also organise games like water polo. You would probably need a car if you had children & wanted to do lots of sightseeing to the neighbouring towns/villages, & also to get to & from the airport, although our party of three adults managed just fine using the free shuttle buses & taxis which were quite cheap. My only criticism of the whole resort is the very bad female singer, who currently sings each Wednesday....awful!! All in all, a great resort & a great holiday! destination! The photographs here don't do it justice!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

very relaxing

Posted Sep 15, 2008
enjoyed my stay, very relaxing and easy. worth having a car though to make the most of the lovely villages around