Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very nice hotel. Close to the beach.

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Excellent staff very helpful We went in february Weather was good. Days were warm nights a bit cold Beautiful sunshine every day Food at the hotel was v good room was v spacious which was excellent as we were 4 of us with 2 children Room service was v good Overall a very good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Good location and grounds very pleasant with views over the sea. Rooms a good size and quite well appointed. Woukd just say that showers coukd be improved and a 'hospitality tray' with kettle, tea and coffee would be a good addition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly situated hotel for stunning sea views.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: The general set out, gardens and location.
Cons: Breakfast, Food in General, Bar prices, Entertainment, Room facilities such as a mini bar, safe were there but not working.
Location: The Location is perfect for a peaceful holiday, the views are perfect and the town in quaint lets say, not a lot to do but nice all the same.
This boutique hotel is well located if you are after stunning coastal sea views, the staff were very friendly and the overall condition of the hotel is very good. I think its 4 star rating is a little on the generous side and would give it a a firm 3 stars. The rooms were well kept, although a little dated. The grounds and pool were immaculate and the garden was a joy to rest in. The food was to a reasonable standard, however the breakfast was a not upto 4 star standards, I recommend them importing real English sausages and having a larger variety of eggs to choose from. Bland is what I would call it. The evening buffet menu was a little pricey at 20 Euro, although the Portugues menu was very good. Overall the room rate was reasonable and the hotel wasn't too shabby, just a shame the high bar and food prices didn't match the quality one would expect from a 4 star hotel. Especially on that doesn't offer room service. The operation is a little lazy. If it was a school report, it would be a 'Good, but could do better, more effort required' Entertainment was aimed at the elderly residents for whom the place seems perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poole. Dorset

Nice hotel walking distance to the beach

Posted Oct 10, 2017
We have been staying in few different hotels but this is the one came back again :) Staff is very friendly, hotel is clean and have good atmosphere. Beach is just minutes away. The breakfast is good selection for everyones taste. We always had dinner in the town which is about 20 min walk or 5 min by taxi. Nice walks on the cliffs, also can get to the Carvoeiro village following footpath. Highly recommend! We cann't wait to go back :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Poor

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Poor not friendly pick and choose how you get treated . No wifi access not helpful never going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotswolds

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Sep 7, 2017
First time to Portugal, hotel is close to many beaches, lots of places to eat within walking distance and lovely view by the pool over the sea. Staff approachable and helpful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Aug 14, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were helpful and friendly. The pool could do with a little refurbishment as there were some tiles coming off. There is a great view from the pool and the hotel is very close to a lovely little beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading

Could be fantastic

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel staff were delightful and aimed to please although service for lunch and bar where very slow. The hotel is in a lovely location by the beach which is fortunate as the outdoor space in the hotel is far too small for the number of rooms and occupancy. Each morning we were searching for a sunbed and if fortunate had to lie in a row with little space between the beds. Therefore we had to spend 16 euro per day hiring a bed on the beach. Hotel needs refurbishing to bring it back to 4* standard Health suite good with good range of treatments We were happy to walk into town which took about 15 minutes and come back in a taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Very clean, excellent position and great facillities
Cons: Food quality and choice in resturant
Location: Excellent location near to town and beach
The hotel and facilities were excellent but the quality of the bar food was not up to scratch and when we took something back they said that there was no problem and did not replace it. Mentioned this to reception on check out and again felt custom service was lacking, general manager got involved which seemed over the top for a 7 euro salad, I finally was refunded
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Ebookers
Great hotel, about a 15 minute walk in to town. Well worth €5 in a taxi back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Daniela Alegre, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, your opinion is very important to us. It will be a great pleasure to welcome you again at Hotel Baia Cristal. Kind Regards,