Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Yorkshire UK

Great location in centre of everything

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi in s good in the lounge but need it in the bedrooms as well
Location: Fabulous
Been back many years. Not a posh hotel but provides all the basics well. The location right on the town square and beach makes it our favourite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: clean, good breakfast selection, nice room and communal areas and great location
Cons: i think sound proofing the doors/windows would stop the noise from the square at night time
Location: the location is amazing for the beach and plenty of great places to eat
The hotel was lovely and in a great location, could be improved by better soundproofing, wifi in the rooms and better tv in the bedrooms. it did have good food, friendly staff and comfortable communal areas and a lovely private pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

2nd stay, even better

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Fabulous location right on the beach. Comfortable rooms and clean. Friendly staff, very good breakfast. 2nd time we have stayed. Value for money without doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Re decorating
Location: Right in center of town. Restaurants and bars close by. And straight opposite the lovely beach
A nice hotel in an ideal spot. But lacking modern touches. In need of modernising but very clean and great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Beach, restaurants, amazing scenery

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Staff - Friendly, helpful, knowledgable. Front desk staff Victor, David, Tatiana and Joanna - great fun - so helpful as was Vigolino in dining room
Cons: Not the hotels fault, a bar across the square seems to be open into the early hours with a noisy, raucous crowd.Hope the town will change this license
Location: Where to start? Your front door a beach, restaurants, shopping! Walk any hill, down some steps to more beaches, take the ho-ho bus to a nearby town.
Had a wonderful time. The location is perfect for not requiring a car because hop on/hop off and local buses right at your door, safe for solo ladies, great restaurants and situated in an area of outstanding natural beauty. The rooms are very nice. I had a balcony with perfect view over the town square and to the beach. The breakfast buffet gave you choices and the staff there were very courteous. The hotel is being totally renovated and the new decor in the room I was shown is very chic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice location very close to the beach and restaurants, very accessible, nice and helpful staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Unique, quaint, fabulous destination

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, cleanliness, rooms, view pool
Cons: Not in the hotel's control - Sully's pub across the square is obnoxious and open far too late. Didn't ruin my stay but unnecessarily loud into the am.
Location: If you are a walker/hiker the area has outstanding natural beauty with limestone cliffs, rock formations, beaches and colours of the sea ever changing
Recommended by a friend, Carvoeiro Sol did not disappoint. Traveling solo, I felt safe, looked after and treated with respect. Just steps from the beach, restaurants, shopping and a healthy walk up either side of the bay for more Fabulous views, beaches, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is under renovation, which did not disturb me. The manager showed me the new rooms and they are lovely. The breakfast buffet was both continental and English so lots to choose from. The pool is lovely and sheltered. I had fun learning a few words of Portuguese assisted by the friendly desk staff. Victor, Tatiana, Joanna and David and the dining room head Vigolino. I do hope I spelled your names correctly. I really enjoyed meeting you all.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place to stay with everything you need pretty much on your doorstep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel close to town center

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the beach and all the other amenities.
We stayed at the hotel for a few days and found it to be very pleasant all the staff were friendly and helpful it was clean and well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

convenient position

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: Staff very helpful
Cons: Windows need up-grading, very noise porous
Location: Location near lots of good towns and beaches. Nearby golf excellent
Good position by beach but rather noisy at night. Decor rather tired. Self service breakfast OK