Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin, Ireland

beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
A wonderful place, beautiful scenery, friendly and competent staff, so relaxing and peaceful. This hotel is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy yourself, fabulous pools with towels provided. Very luxurious place to spend time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Patricia Correia, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Monte Santo Resort. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Patrícia Correia, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ireland

Family Autum getaway

Posted Nov 7, 2017
We can't recommend this area enough. It was a very relaxing break. The monte santo resort was amazing really friendly staff & great facilities. I would definitely return for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by Patrícia Correia, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to rate Monte Santo Resort, and to shar these stunning pictures. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit. Best Regards, Patrícia Correia, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex Uk.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 30, 2017
A great Base to stay. We were visiting the motor racing circuit and this was a good place for us. We had stayed at Monte Santo in 2009 and remembered that it was tastefully set out in a quiet area. Quite a walk from the resort but a simple drive and there are many shops, bars, restaurants and a small beach. We were grateful to be able to keep our accommodation until 5pm (for a fee) because our flight was not until 8.45pm. It made our last day stress free. We did not sample bar and restaurant this time as we self catered. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Beautiful Resort

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Would recommend this hotel. Only thing that left it down was the food. It was very mediocre and not 5 star standard. Also, it is not particularly close to anything so I would recommend a car hire if you are planning to get out and about although they do have a shuttle bus to and from the small town of Carvoeiro. Otherwise, it’s a beautiful resort. Great pools, the apartments are fantastic and the staff were lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel one of the best we have stayed in!

Posted Sep 21, 2017
What a gem, out of the main bustle of Carvoeiro at night but close enough to walk but it does take c20 minutes if you find the short cut. The luxury room was almost too big with a massive balcony and a bed outside for sun bathing. Would recommend to anyone and will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Off the beaten path a bit. Not much around to do so you need a car.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

5 Star Facilities 3 Star Service

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The facilities and apartment were very good but I don't feel that this resort is really 5 star standard. On more than one occasion our apartment was not cleaned until late in the afternoon. One day they arrived at 6.15pm to clean, as we were all starting to get ready for our evening. Service on the outside tables was very slow, often we had to go to the bar to order our drinks/food. The apartment was well equipped except for a clothes horse which would have been good for drying damp clothes. One of the biggest disappointments was the lack of a mini supermarket on site. The closest one is 10 mins walk away, for such a large complex offering self catering I don't understand why there isn't one. It is great for children of all ages with pool foam afternoons and parrot/reptile shows. There were several very good restaurants within a 10 minute walk on level ground.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely Hotel with a relaxed atmosphere

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I enjoyed my stay very much it was relaxing and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Food wasn't great, and on 1 occasion our room was cleaned in the evening when we were there. Otherwise excellent.
3 out of 5
by Colin

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Housekeeping at the hotel was understaffed and had to make numerous requests for towels and toiletries etc.. Kids club was also very amateurish