Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room wasn't ready but staff made this a great stay

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, homey atmosphere
Cons: room should be ready, floors in elevators could be cleaner.
Location: Great location, close to lots of shops and restaurants.
When I arrived at the hotel around 4:30, my room wasn't ready, but since I had somewhere to go it wasn't a big deal for me. The staff were very pleasant and helpful at every turn. Loved the daily breakfast (and it's not often I can say that).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our Hotel. Please accept my most sincere apology that your room was not ready at 4:30 PM. On the other hand, I was thrilled to hear the staff was very helpful and pleasant in return. Thank you for your feedback as well regarding the cleanliness of the elevator. I will also be sure to share how much you "loved" the breakfast with our culinary team! We greatly appreciate your feedback and without guests like you taking the time to provide comments, we wouldn't have the opportunity to improve. Thank you again. We hope to welcome you back to the DoubleTree in the very near future. Ann Nelson, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairmont, WV

Really NIce!

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Cons: Microwave in the room.
Location: Really convenient to restaurants, my son's home, Rt. 64 and I-40, and shopping.
My only wish was for the room to be equipped with a microwave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words! We are fortunate to be in such a convenient location. We also have microwaves available at the Hotel upon request. Next time you stay with us, please be sure to ask for one. Thanks again! We look forward to welcoming you back soon! Ann Nelson, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay just wish they had different sinks.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay and the cookies are the best. My husband said the beds are comfortable and I agree. The only downfall was that the pool area feels like a high school gym lol. I really like how the shopping stores are in walking distants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

front desk staff was great with late check in on

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff
Cons: Free breakfast?
Location: Stayed here after NC State football game. Was less than a 10 minute drive from stadium.
Greeted at 11:30 pm with a smile left me feeling good right from the start about our stay.
5 out of 5
by Dorothy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poughkeepsie, ny

Nice, quiet hotel by Raleigh

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We arrived at 8pm and the reception staff was very pleasant and cookies were warm. The room was clean and the kids loved a late night swim in the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Cary

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The hotel staff was great, however the towels are super rough and awful..the bed was also springy and uncomfortable. The walls are thin, we could best our neighbors tv all night.
5 out of 5
by Catherine

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Had a wonderful stay! My only problem is I left my home pillow there and called 5 hours later and I was told to leave a message for Housekeeping supervisor on voice mail. I left name, phone number, and email address along with room no. It has been 5 days and still no response. Going to call again! Otherwise it is a great place and reasonable rate!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed my stay in Cary! Nice clean hotel, courteous staff, and not far from anything we did! Target just in the next parking lot!
5 out of 5
by Brittany

Double Tree by Hilton

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great hotel . Everything was clean and comfy will go again