Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

Posted Sep 2, 2017
One night the room was not cleaned after all day out bed wasn't fixed
5 out of 5
by Jeff

Great but needs stronger coffee :)

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
This was only my 2nd stay at a Garden Inn. Very impressed both times. Great and friendly service. Very comfy bed and pillows. We brought our own pillows but didn't need them. Only complaint was that the coffee served at breakfast was very weak. I admit it's a minor issue. I like strong coffee, so to not have that available was my only disappointment. Other than that, great hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you Jeff for the five-star review of our HGI Raleigh-Cary. Your feedback regarding our coffee is taken seriously and will be considered. We do have a variety of Keurig K Cups that can be purchased in the Pantry. We look forward to your return trip. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Hector

Serviceable, if not a great value

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
I found this hotel serviceable and friendly, if a bit tired looking for the money. The sofa in my suite looked like a troop of kids and pet dog had lived in it. On the flip side, staff was friendly and helpful; and the waite staff in the dining area was always attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Hello Hector! Great news...The sleeper sofas in all of our suites have been replaced! You'll love them. We hope you come back and see for yourself. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Scott

A pleasure as always.

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
We make an effort to stay here each year on our way to the beach. Great staff, fabulous food and the rooms are very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Stayed for Mother's day weekend

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Aesthetically pleasing
Cons: Bar open later.
Location: Visited the City of Raleigh, courthouse and history museum. Both were very interesting.
I chose this hotel because it was close to the airport and equi-distance between the two cities I was visiting. There could be better signage since it is blocked by the Doubletree.
5 out of 5
by David R

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel close to highway in a great area.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

Hughes cherry Wedding Reception was held here.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was an awesome venue for the wedding reception. The chef was amazing. Stacy in sales &catering eas on top of everything. The guys fixing breakfast Greg was so attentive and personable. These guys deserve to be recognized for hospility excellence, they far exceeded my expectations. From. Michelle at checkin to the minute I checked out. As the mother of the bride and a former Marriott GM for 18years, I was throughly impressed. Thank you for being a prat of such an auspicious occasion. My suite was flawless,the hoysekeeping staff are great.
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Top Shelf visit

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
by debra

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
WHAT A BEAUTIFUL CLEAN HOTEL VERY HAPPY WITH OUR STAY
5 out of 5
by debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels