Ratings based on 1,321 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

the room is dirty and have really Very bad smell

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Very bad smell no have hair dryer no iron the only one battle the shampoo was used the floor is dirty and hair in the bathroom in the shower and my other room was dog hair all over the floor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nightmare

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Everything.
Arrived to find out they had given away my room. Then they put me in a room with the bathroom torn apart. Then I got a room that smelled. I cut my losses and kept that room. I needed to add a day to my stay so I booked that (they wouldn't let me book a room through them - I had to book through expedia... huh? When I arrived back at the hotel they told me I had not reserved a room, despite my expedia confirmation. They told me I couldn't go in my room to get my phone charger despite telling me I had to call expedia to straighten it out. When I was finally able to get through to expedia, they called the hotel and told the clerk to check me in. Oddly enough, when expedia called, the room was right there on the screen ready to go... idiots.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't recommend it!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Location: it is located in front of a commercial center
I had to change 3 times the room, the first one was out of service, the second one was full of cockroach and the third one was fine but it smell cigarette
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh/Cary, NC

Nice hotel and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice hotel convenient location near a lot of shopping and restaurants Staff is very friendly and accommodating the rooms were clean enough the price of the hotel rooms a little pricey though compared to others in the area
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

There were bugs in my room. Enough said

Posted Jul 19, 2017
There were bugs in my room so I ended up leaving the hotel and finding somewhere else to stay. And it wasn't just 1 or 2 or 3 bugs. It was multiple bugs in my room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Cheap pay cheap accommodations

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was not prepared when arrived, this was my 2nd stay at this hotel and I have always had to change rooms. Not all rooms have refrigerators. Not sure that I will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel for relaxing.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Close to everything! (Restaurants, fast food, shopping, Raleigh, pools, parks, movies). Great location!
I was a little nervous because I'm used to staying in hotels, not inns. I'm normally in a Hilton or Embassy Suites. I chose this hotel based on my budget and it's location to a particular event, as well as the ratings and reviews. This hotel was as expected based on the reviews. It was "enough". Nice enough, clean enough, safe enough, priced enough, and livable enough. The staff was nice. I did smell some weird smells in the hallway at times and the elevator "lurched" a few times. Everything in the room worked as it should. In summary, if I can't afford what I'm used to, I will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant hotel for relaxing.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Location: Close to everything! (Restaurants, fast food, shopping, Raleigh, pools, parks, movies). Great location!
I was a little nervous because I'm used to staying in hotels, not inns. I'm normally in a Hilton or Embassy Suites. I chose this hotel based on my budget and it's location to a particular event, as well as the ratings and reviews. This hotel was as expected based on the reviews. It was "enough". Nice enough, clean enough, safe enough, priced enough, and livable enough. The staff was nice. I did smell some weird smells in the hallway at times and the elevator "lurched" a few times. Everything in the room worked as it should. In summary, if I can't afford what I'm used to, I will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The first room was dirty. hole in sheet

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: GIVE IT A THOROUGH CLEANING AND SHAMPOO THE CARPETS OR GET THEM OUT OF THERE!
Location: Good location.
Staff gave me another room. The staff was right on everything I asked. The carpet in the all stunk so bad it nearly made me sick. CLEAN IT UP!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic clean and comfortable place to sleep.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable but the lobby and elevator were not clean. Staff was adequate but not particularly friendly or welcoming. There were no amenities such as free breakfast, hair dryers or a small fridge in the room, but that was expected at that price point. The room was inexpensive and met my need for a comfortable and convenient place to spend the night on the road.