Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenience and comfort

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Location: Close to Team USA base ball park which we were visiting almost daily
We were in a suite that had a full kitchen and two bedrooms. Rooms were clean, kitchen equipped with needed essentials. Service excellent with friendly staff. Convenient location and comfortable. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for choosing Towneplace Suites Cary as the place to stay when in the area. We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Bernadette

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites as your place to stay when in the area. Your feedback is extremely valuable and much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Michael, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing TownePlace Suites as your place to stay when in the area. Your feedback is extremely valuable and much appreciated.
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Nice place

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice and clean and perfect for a longer stay. Staff were nice and the location was perfect for our time in Cary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2017 by AGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and compliments to our staff. We hope you enjoyed your stay and time in Cary!
5 out of 5
by Rachelle

Excellent customer service

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Nice clean room. Breakfast was really good. I loved the late check out option and really appreciated it. The customer service was excellent
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ronald

Happy with our second stay here, will stay again

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
This was our second stay. We will stay here again when we visit the area. Very accommodating, friendly staff. The price was good and the rooms were comfortable. Plenty to choose from for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Nichole

Great hotel for the money

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in and check-out was easy and fast. The breakfast was pretty good for a continental breakfast since there were a couple of hot items available. Walls in the hotel were a bit thin since I could hear my neighbors.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Disappointing for a Marriott property

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Close enough to airport for easy access but far enough to minimize the noise. It is situated in a wooded area that is very pleasant.
I expected Marriott quality but got a Travelodge experience. The mattresses were at best ordinary (i.e. no pillow top). I reported burnt out light bulbs in my room and took two days to fix after I escalated to the manager. Even then, only 1 of the 2 bulbs were fixed. This place is within a few miles of RDU but it doesn't offer an airport shuttle. The rooms are clean and well appointed for a pseudo-suite (full kitchen but in my case, a broken stove). The property is also a little "tired". The breakfast room has only 4 tables so they expect you to carry your breakfast back to your room which makes it difficult to get that OJ refill or a coffee top-off. This is not a bad property but it does justify the near double price listed compared the Comfort Suites I stayed at earlier.in the week. The name may say Marriott but I won't waste my points on it again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
They charged an extra $160.00 on my credit card! It took days to get it back, and no one could even tell me why it happened!