Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Even during renovations this was a very nice hotel to stay in. The breakfast was very good and the lady staff doing the breakfast was so nice and kept asking us if we needed anything. They only complaint is the front desk staff was not very friendly at check in. Even the housekeepers were nicer to us than he was. The VIEW is AMAZINGGGGGGGGG!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable room. Nice surroundings and interesting history pictures on public areas.
Cons: Just fine as is.
Location: We were traveling and just spent the night.
Hotel exceeded expectations. Clean and interesting surroundings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Posted May 31, 2015
Very nice hotel. Clean, excellent staff, and fantastic view of the lake! I would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brian from Forest Hill, Maryland

Motorcycle Trip

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
I've stayed here before. Stay here any time I'm in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virgil from Fairborn Ohio

Great Place to Stay

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was real friendly. Hotel was very clean and updated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jerzy from Toronto

Extremely nice experience

Posted Apr 16, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent experience. Very clean, fresh, nice. One can see lots of effort to provide real good service and comfort. Small things like always fresh coffee, hot water, cookies. Outside very nice and unique. Great breakfast and personal touch by the owner who treated and chat with each guest. We will stay here every time we travel back and force from Florida.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location for us to stop.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: It is clean and quiet.
Cons: It was due for an update on our visit in 2014. When we stopped in 2015, that update was in progress.
Location: We require only two things from our stop. Food and gas. Both are available.
We have been spending the night here for years as we travel north on I-75. It is clean, quiet, and offers a hot and cold breakfast of limited offerings. staff has always been very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience to our needs.
Some of the facility is under construction. Much of the appearance character, charm,and personality of the lobby and eating area has disappeared. We miss Hack!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUSSELL from Charleston, SC

Hospitality reigns

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
Greeted warmly at check-in. Clean, comfortable room. Really fun to be welcomed to breakfast by the "coffee boy" - owner Hack Ayres! This is a very special place and we will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Another great stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
This remains my favorite hotel in the US. Beautiful scenery. Great hot breakfast !