Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern Ky

Very nice, comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very clean, comfortable rooms. AC worked great. Very considerate staff. Super breakfast buffet, food for both carnivores and vegetarians (our group had both). If I ever need to return to this area again, I will certainly stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in a beautiful setting!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We were so impressed with this hotel. The layout was easy and convenient. The staff was kind and efficient. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indy

Wow! Beautiful mountains

Posted Jul 17, 2016
wonderful hotel. Close to 75. Beautiful mountains and good breakfast. Only complaint is that the curtain to close out light is hidden and hard to find. But other than that it was a great stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

friendly staff clean older motel

Posted May 10, 2016
Cons: new bathtub
very helpful staff in a well maintained older motel. the bathtub could use an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Swanton, OH

Overnight stay on way from Florida to Ohio

Posted Apr 7, 2016
I made reservations so I could stay just south of the landslide area on I-75. The front desk staff was very friendly upon check-in. The room was recently remodeled and quite modern. It was also quiet and seemed very secure. I left before the included breakfast was available and the young man at the front desk offered to get me a to-go breakfast. Superior service !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Super Hospitality!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Loved the antique cars and "days gone by" themed atmosphere, the sculptures, there was pride taken in decorations as well as in service. Awesome!
Comfortable beds!!! We had a very nice stay. Wonderful welcome and attention to special details, great hospitality. Had a warm continental breakfast including eggs and bacon! Service with a smile! It was like we had a waitress...she came around and asked if she could get us anything more, took our plates when we were done...it was like eating at a restaurant and all included in our night's stay! We had a fantastic time! So glad we found this hotel!!! Top Notch!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and staff helpful
Nice and comfortable stay. Clean room. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice, unique hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. We were very comfortable--pillows, coverlets and the fireplace.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: There is a Shoneys across the road. I love the deck outside with all the chairs and swings.
We have stayed here before and always loved it. The antiques and the alpacas--won't be found anywhere else. Our room was all new. The workers were all very helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We stopped at this hotel on our drive home from Orlando to Toronto. I originally chose the hotel for it's rating and it was exactly half way home and right off the highway. What a wonderful surprise!!! Up on a hill overlooking a lake and the most beautiful mountain range. Jaw dropping views from the hotel and the most amazing sunset views. They actually have seating including swings and rocking chairs to sit out and enjoy the view. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming from front desk staff to breakfast buffet. Breakfast was good and in a lovely setting with windows overlooking the beautiful scenery. Room was good size, had two queen beds, desk and a large bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Even during renovations this was a very nice hotel to stay in. The breakfast was very good and the lady staff doing the breakfast was so nice and kept asking us if we needed anything. They only complaint is the front desk staff was not very friendly at check in. Even the housekeepers were nicer to us than he was. The VIEW is AMAZINGGGGGGGGG!!!