Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Easley, SC

Nice, unique hotel.

Posted Nov 22, 2015
Pros: Everything. We were very comfortable--pillows, coverlets and the fireplace.
Cons: nothing I can think of
Location: There is a Shoneys across the road. I love the deck outside with all the chairs and swings.
We have stayed here before and always loved it. The antiques and the alpacas--won't be found anywhere else. Our room was all new. The workers were all very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ted F.

Heading North

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
Our room had many unexpected features. Very nice. Coffee in lobby cookies in evening fruit basked in lobby local newspaper. Helpful desk. Lovely setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by James

Ok but a bit overpriced

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Orbitz
No significant problems but no wow either. Nice views of mountains, a lake and alpacas but they were all over a parking lot or a highway. Took 3 tries to get a room key to work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Hidden gem

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We stopped at this hotel on our drive home from Orlando to Toronto. I originally chose the hotel for it's rating and it was exactly half way home and right off the highway. What a wonderful surprise!!! Up on a hill overlooking a lake and the most beautiful mountain range. Jaw dropping views from the hotel and the most amazing sunset views. They actually have seating including swings and rocking chairs to sit out and enjoy the view. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and welcoming from front desk staff to breakfast buffet. Breakfast was good and in a lovely setting with windows overlooking the beautiful scenery. Room was good size, had two queen beds, desk and a large bathroom. Very clean and comfortable. Will definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryan K.

Hamptain Bottom

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Orbitz
Find hotel living up to Hampton standards. Is in the process of renovations. Front desk staff was helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keats

Nice Place

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice Place! Staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Michael J from Jackson, MI

Five stars.

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Other than limited parking due to rehab contractors, everything was great.