Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Look for another place

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Cheap
No Wifi, no ice. Key card machine did not work immediately. Staff did not know how to access online reservation systems like Expedia. Paint and wallpaper deteriorating inside.
3 out of 5
for Students
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Jelico Parkway Inn

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Convenient to the interstate.
Cons: Could be upgraded,
Location: Just stayed over night,
Average accommodations for a very reasonable price. No breakfast as advertised.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 25, 2015
The hotel was nasty, the breakfast you did not want to eat it. The pool had cigarette buts all in it, and then I went to another the pool did not have no water ,and it was soposed be breakfast there was none.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Lisa from Mammoth Spring Ar

Dishonest avertisement.

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in my stay at Parkway INN. I called to confirm my visit 2 days prior to my arrival because I would be in late (2am). It took me over 45 min to get them to come to the office for me to check in. Also the room smelled musty. I book this reservation because it said there was a pool so I could keep kids occupied, there was a pool but it was not filled and had frogs living it in. Also was suppose to have continental breakfast but of course there was none. Gave us only 2 towels when I asked for more they gave us 1 more towel. The Ice machine was broken. The bed was held up with a block of wood. This was like staying at the Bates Motel. I would have asked for my money back but there was no other place that had openings. I called. So disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Worst motel experience of all time

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A filled pool, hot water, no leaks in the ceiling, an accommodating manager who cared about customer service.
Location: The location is find, but there is nothing to do in the area that I know of.
For starters, it advertised a pool, which was empty even though it was June and 90 degrees outside. But this pales in comparison to the experience of staying in the room. Unfortunately I didn't find out until the morning when we woke up that there was no working hot or even warm water. I fiddled with it for 20 minutes before deciding to head down - unshowered - to the motel office.... only to find no one there and office locked up. My only choice was to wash my hear in the sink in cold water. While I was doing this I felt cold water dripping down my back from the ceiling. Once I was leaving, I stopped in the office to tell the manager, who had finally decided to show up, about the experience and even took him to the room to show him. He refused any sort of refund or discount and just said "sorry, but I can't give you anything back since you're already checking out." I wouldn't recommend this motel to a dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Pretty bad!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The lampshade was torn up. The blankets had holes burned in them, and other stains. All the towels were not white. Didn't feel very comfortable.
5 out of 5
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

it was an okay review

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
my stay was fine
2 out of 5


Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by Grandma from Ohio

Quick trip

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Plug in the refrigerators, or at least let your guests know that you have unplugged them.
Location: It was a quick trip. Did not view anything nearby.
Motel is old, but very clean. Newer furnishings make it seem nicer. Watch out for the unplugged refrigerator, though. I had to throw away all of my cold food.
3 out of 5
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat from Ontario

I was ready to pull over and bunker down

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels
Served my purposes just fine. Nice people at the desk.