Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massillon, Oh

Nice stay over if passing through

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed and quiet.
Cons: Better directions to finding the entrance from the highway.
Location: Just outside of Knoxville without having to get into THAT traffic. We only needed to get some supper so we went to Cracker Barrel one exit further.
We were just on our way to the Smoky Mountains and this was a good stop over. Very clean, very friendly, safe, and sufficient. An older motel - recent upgrades. Small bathroom but large bedroom. Good T.V. Had some trouble connecting to WiFi but after calling the desk and trying again it finally worked. Very accommodating staff. Breakfast was pretty good also. Great waffles! Nice and THICK. Several cereals, instant oatmeal, muffins, coffee, juice, yogurts and some fruit. A little hard to locate off the highway because mapquest was confusing but we finally figured it out - it is really not far at all from the highway if the directions had been clearer. One exit down is a Cracker Barrel. There had been a lot of smoke on the highway before getting here (north) from the fires but we could not smell any of it in the room. Room temperature was easy to maintain and we heard no noise from the other occupants. Super easy check in and check out. If you are not expecting the Hilton, this is a perfectly good place to make a stop over to somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

Rite off the highway!

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Okay guys here is how my experience went down! 1. Check in was a breeze! The lady was very nice and even recommended places to eat and what to get. 2. Room was clean and everything you could ask for at that price point. Only thing that made it not excellent was the missing knob for cold water and the fan in the bathroom... 3 I ordered from a BBQ joint she recommended and they delivered to the hotel. What a great idea for them to partner up! 4. Checkout was a breeze even at 4am! The guy was nice and offered me some coffee even though breakfast is at 6! He greeted me with a wish of safe travels and a thank you! I would recommend this place and will stay here on my travels to and from Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

on the road, trying to get someplace fast.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
it was a nice place. all we did was get some sleep and then get back on the road.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Close to the highway front desk people very nice

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It was what we expected for just a quick sleep and shower
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool, rooms need cleaning and updating

Posted Aug 23, 2016
This hotel has the best pool we've ever been to 25' x 55' and 2' to 10' deep. The room, however, was the worst. There was no padding on the mattress. The carpeting and couch were filthy. The linens were thread bare. The blankets had large burn holes WITH the crunchy brown edges. This hotel could be soooooo much better with a little effort by the owners and staff. They did say they were updating rooms. Our room was very large and the price was good. The back side of the hotel is nice and quiet too. Clean it, replace the mattress and blankets and it would be perfect!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very small..beds were horrible and a weird smell. People that worked there were nice and willing to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Only for a cheap stop over

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Staff very friendly, room clean, bed uncomfortable, no vent in the bathroom, recently repainted, bed sheets crisp, no sign on door and maid still didn't bother, parking lot looked small but we had room. BUT, had trouble sleeping with eyes burning and woke up with stuffy nose because of the strong scent of room and carpet cleaner that permeated every air molecule in the room, And was still there after airing out the room in the morning. What if you're looking for a quick clean, cheap stopover this might be the place. But it was not for my wife.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok just to spend a night

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Beds were ok...clean bedding...
Cons: Carpet in rooms cleaned. Outside area leading to ice machine dirty..
Location: Good location but no food areas..
The people at the check in desk were very polite and helpful...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, IL

Appearance

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: I got good value for my money.
Cons: Assign handicapped patrons close to the handicapped parking spaces.
It appeared a little 'frumpy' on the outside but was clean and neat on the inside. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I would suggest they space their handicapped parking spaces equally along the length of the motel instead of just at the end. We had the first room from the office but had to park half way down the length of the motel, which, admittedly, was only a small inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Relaxing stay

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms and friendly staff
Cons: My only suggestion would be to raise the height of the television in the room. Otherwise, I would not change a thing!
Location: I was just passing through so do not know of things to do nearby.
The staff was very friendly and personable. She even switched me to a room with an awesome view of the mountains without hesitation. My room was very clean and beautifully decorated. I felt very relaxed and safe as a single female staying at this hotel. The breakfast was ample and I felt rested and full upon my departure. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Caryville in the future. They could certainly teach the Days Inn in Columbus, GA a few things about cleanliness and hospitality! A completely different experience. Thanks for making my trip enjoyable!