Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Nice but...

Posted Sep 29, 2017
First time staying here. Room was okay nothing fancy, could use some updating. Food in the Huwaka Restaurant was the best part of the stay. Great selection on the menu, they also have a buffet, delicious food. Very few payouts on the slots. Hotel management needs to have the fire alarm system checked or replaced. During our stay the alarm went off intermittently from 4:30 pm on our check-in day until 3:30 am the next morning. We had to evacuate. Caused panic the first few times, after that it alarm became an annoyance. Resulted in a terrible night's sleep. No compensation for this inconvenience, not even an apology. Bad experience except for the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from MN

FUN FOR GAMBLERS

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
The room itself was satisfactory but the bed pillows were TERRIBLE. Lumps of rubbery foam stuff = hard and uncomfortable. Also, the drain the the shower was obviously clogged. The front desk staff were fine - helpful and courteous. I do wish that there were handicapped rooms (bathrooms with high toilets and shower access) that had two beds instead of just one King. We needed a handicapped room with two doubles but had to settle for one that had two beds plus the LOWEST toilet I have ever tried to use! Had fun gambling, even though I lost. Enjoyed the steak buffet and the friendly restaurant staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The front desk was rude at the beginning. (I was not "light" skinned color). The restaurant waiter was nowhere near professional. The cashier was not any help in any situation. The housekeeper was awful and basically chased me out of the room. Yay!! This was my first and definitely my last!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the casino

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: the beds were nice and comfortabe
Cons: the parking needs improvement, i hiked quite a ways to get to the rooms
Location: go to visit sky city, very beautiful
try breaking bad machine it hit and i got paid out, wah hoo!
5 out of 5
by ALBERT

Amazing

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful,friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay there again.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: TLC in the rooms
Room was missing a blanket, couldn't get comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would be easy to find anywhere else to stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Casio is terrible. Food is terrible room was scary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe

We could not check in at 4PM as said.

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: room should be ready on time.
Location: we could not go to the Acoma Sky City due to weather but it is supposed to be well worth seeing. Otherwise there is nothing else to do or see.
We were told 3 times it will be 10 min more before room is ready then it got to be 30 min twice before room was ready. When I told them they needed to deduct charges because we could not check in on time they hurried up but since I had reserved via Expidia they did not deduct my high fee for this room, I guess?! Room was clean but hated the smoking in casino. Food was ok but I will never go back there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Beware

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: The ac was quiet.
Cons: Everything
Location: It was convenient to where we were visiting.
Went to check in and there were 2 men behind the desk, but only one would work even though they had 3 or 4 people in line. Key did not work when we got to the room, had to go back to desk. Entering the room, could see long black hairs on the bathroom floor, as we left the room, stopped by desk to ask for bathroom floor to be cleaned. Upon return, one of the hairs was gone, those behind door, toilet and wastebasket still there. Spoke to maid and asked her to please be sure the bathroom floor was clean and without hair. She did pretty well, still missed some. Pillows on bed were interesting kind of waded up mess. They had a breakfast buffet, went to check it out and there was oatmeal spilled all over the container and table with no one thinking that should be cleaned up. Needless to say, no buffet. We left a day early. TV had a terrible picture, dark, difficult to see.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sounded good

Posted Mar 2, 2017
This was in middle of nowhere nice casino but rooms not very soundproof. A lot of slamming of doors and kids running in hallway. Clean but too noisy