Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Blue Mist motel was nicer than expected

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were pleasantly surprised. We were't sure what to expect (bedbugs? cockroaches? shabby room?), but the room was nice -- not fancy -- but certainly clean, adequate, safe, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Dawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotwl

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
A nice quite little room.
1 out of 5
by Anna

Stay Away

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Was a disaster from day one....I told hotels.com I would pay at the hotel and was driving to the hotel when I got a bank alert that my account was already charged.....not good that hotels.com gives out your Credit Card number to the hotel....When I got there I asked why he charged my acct and the owner said he did not it was hotels.com I called them n my bank confirmed that it was the hotel....Saturday comes and I was double charged now having to dispute all charges....gonna report them to the Better Business Bureau.....owner is rude does not let you talk he has to have the last word.....all our family stayed there n all had a bad experience with the owner and hotel. .will not recommend this place....unless desparate n pay on cash as of today April 8 have not got back my refund
2 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Spring City, UT

Just OK, but overpriced for what was offered.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Being one of only 2 motels in Florence it was overpriced for what it offered but then half of the Holiday Inn Express. The facility was clean and full, being across the street from the prison was interesting especially when the prison siren went off at 3:00 am. I booked through Trivago and the price appeared to be for the 2 nights and when charged I was surprised to find it was per night. The operators/managers were very polite but hard to understand on the phone. The last night there we found the housekeepers had spilled a large amount of water in front of the bathroom door and didn't clean it up. Would I stay there again? Probably so as I am in Florence on a yearly basis but if there was another facility at a reasonable cost I might not.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chandler AZ

Do not waist your time

Posted Mar 15, 2016
For me it was already a very long day but once we decided to stay here it turned into a very bad day! Booked the Motel threw Epedia which was no problem paid for one Queen bed like I always do. When I get to the Blue Mist Motel the Owner "Sam" unlocks the door for me goes over the itinerary asks how many people I tell him my Girlfirend and I, he says it's extra $15 dollars per person. I say that's what I booked for he was continuing to argue with me over the other person! So I say I'm gonna call Expedia and he says well how about I just make it an Extra $10 dollars. So now I'm just thinking he wants extra money. After almost an hour of back and forth with Expedia and the owner. And being that I didn't want to drive any where else because now it's Midnight. I had to pay the "$10 dollars. In the morning bright and early the maids and staff are extremely loud outside making it hard to sleep in. I would not waist my time. Make it to the next town of possible. They are money hungry!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
A legitimate 2.5 star motel. Room are older and a little worn, but very generous in size. 40 inch flat screen with direct tv, including Disney Jr, for the kids. Clean enough, beds are ok with 50 thread count sheets. I would not stay here for more than a couple nights, but for the price, is a nice room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good service

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
service is horrible! You have to pay for ice, we asked for extra pillows and he said they have no extra pillows.