Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Paso, TX

Adequate, clean, close enough to Skydive Arizona.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate, close to Skydive Arizona.
Cons: Shower curtain rod was lose at attaching point on wall. Handles on shower valves and diverter lose, toilet seat lose. I tightened seat and handles.
Location: 10 min from Skydive Arizona
Room clean, amenities OK, had sofa sleeper and could sleep 3. Shower curtain rod was lose at attaching point on wall. Handles on shower control valves and diverter lose, toilet seat lose. I tightened toilet seat and shower handles. Relatively minor items, but maintenance upkeep not great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Do not stay here!

Posted Apr 11, 2017
First of all hotel staff was extremely rude for no reason at all. She just seemed like she wanted her workday to be over. They shut off the water on us twice! Without warning. Once while I was in the middle of washing my hair and again when I was brushing my teeth the day after. When we first checked in the room the shampoo, conditioner, and bar of soap was already used. I opened the mini fridge there was an open packet of cheese and used salsa left. I left the "do not disturb" sign on the door for the first day, but after I didn't. The cleaning staff literally didn't do anything with the room except take the trash bag out. There were no clean towels, the bed wasn't made.... Do not stay here!! Hands down the hotel/motel I've stayed in my entire life.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Okay for not finding anything else available, not first choice hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No cable down the whole stay for 4 days

Posted Mar 28, 2017
No cable for the whole stay the kids wouldn't sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms are shabby

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The décor
Location: Okay
We unfortunately booked a smoking room which was not good. It needed some maintenance and redecorating.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very dated

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very noisy right next to a major truck stop. Needs major renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient for Skydiving

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Stayed here for the skydiving competition. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was a bit noisy with traffic, but running the air condition/heat/fan helps eliminate it. The Iron Skillet across the street had good food too.
2 out of 5
by Philippe

Check booking twice

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Note to bookings make sure you check the smoking/ non smoking. Extra cost for non-smoking room. Had disagreement with management but she did work with me on this. Told me she has had this issue before.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the freeway.
Cons: Update the room with new curtains and make sure all lights worked. Definitely repair the bathroom walls and paints to not show plaster repairs.
Location: This is a truck stop area. You must drive back to Casa Grande, about 10 minutes, to get a major city for malls, stores, etc.
The check in was seamless and the staff was very very friendly. We were early, but it didn't matter she checked us in and told us, when I inquired, where to find a grocery store and pharmacy. We actually needed some items we forgot on this trip. It was for only one day. Yes, it is next to a truck stop, but nothing was out of the ordinary. My room was surprisingly quiet and the hotel is about a block from the freeway. Easy on and off. Ate at the restaurant down the street. (Not the Iron Skillet). They were very friendly and the food was very good. It is attached to the Motel 6. Our room was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was very small. The bathtub had a patched hole in it and the room itself definitely needed renovations. The price was right for the room. It was clean despite these noticeable details.The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and we both slept very well. It was a little stuffy so turned on the fan. The unit sits directly across from the bed so the airconditioner would have been too much. Over all stay was nice. Would use again when in the area.