Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Very dated

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very noisy right next to a major truck stop. Needs major renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Convenient for Skydiving

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Stayed here for the skydiving competition. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was a bit noisy with traffic, but running the air condition/heat/fan helps eliminate it. The Iron Skillet across the street had good food too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The price is right

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Convenience to the freeway.
Cons: Update the room with new curtains and make sure all lights worked. Definitely repair the bathroom walls and paints to not show plaster repairs.
Location: This is a truck stop area. You must drive back to Casa Grande, about 10 minutes, to get a major city for malls, stores, etc.
The check in was seamless and the staff was very very friendly. We were early, but it didn't matter she checked us in and told us, when I inquired, where to find a grocery store and pharmacy. We actually needed some items we forgot on this trip. It was for only one day. Yes, it is next to a truck stop, but nothing was out of the ordinary. My room was surprisingly quiet and the hotel is about a block from the freeway. Easy on and off. Ate at the restaurant down the street. (Not the Iron Skillet). They were very friendly and the food was very good. It is attached to the Motel 6. Our room was nothing to write home about. The bathroom was very small. The bathtub had a patched hole in it and the room itself definitely needed renovations. The price was right for the room. It was clean despite these noticeable details.The bed was very comfortable with lots of pillows and we both slept very well. It was a little stuffy so turned on the fan. The unit sits directly across from the bed so the airconditioner would have been too much. Over all stay was nice. Would use again when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Nice staff, nice breakfast.
Cons: The bathroom sink could have been cleaner.
The price was very reasonable, the staff was pleasant. Breakfast was nice, but not elaborate. They supplied shampoo and soap. The room had a safe, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. Days Inn Eloy is a much better deal than that other Motel on the other side of the overpass. More amenities, cleaner rooms, free wifi and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Nice place for the price

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Lady at the front desk was very helpful and very professional.
Cons: Could use a little updating. Old
Location: I was in town for a soccer tournament so did not get out to do much.
Hotel was not bad for the price. The lady working the desk was very polite and professional. When I arrived on friday night. There were a few guys in the office giving her a hard time. They were giving her a hard time over their booking mistake. Guess they just weren't man enough to admit their own mistake. Instead they took it out on her. She did a very good job with how they handled things. She stayed polite through the whole ordeal. Not many of us would have handled it as she did. The room was a little out dated but still comfortable enough for my three night stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Not again.

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything.
Location: Iron skillet restaurant Very good.
Not again. Not worth.not again NOT AGIN NOT WORTH NOT HAPPY ,NOT HAPPY, NO GOOD, Not happy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location for what I needed

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: the front desk person - Gina. the location is ideal for what I needed.
Cons: cleaner carpets
Location: close to Casa Grande - several shops, food, etc
good place to stay with the Iron Skillet across the street - Gina was extremely helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Ac was not working properly. Only needed a room for one night so it was not that Bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gustine ca

it was close to where we needed it to be

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: close to the location we needed and they had fireworksin arizona city so we got to injoythe fireworks in my air cond.car
Cons: bedskirt could have been changed
Location: burger king next door restaurant across the street truck stop across the street but all is avaiable in florence about 4 miles away
it was just what we thought it would be for the price if your standards are too high maybe go elsewhere if you need a decent place to stay for a lower price then its perfect
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

***

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Rooms to small bathrooms and beds are way to small. Staff it very nice, but this is not ideal for kids. Will not be staying here again not because anything made me mad I just expected something another level up especially since I had 3 kids one being a toddler. the staff is great but Its my first go round in that area I was in search of something cheap because I was Only there to visit my husband at a unit close by but lesson learned you get what you payed for!