Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

2 out of 4 staff members I worked with were nice.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Night staff is unhappy and unfriendly. Some early morning staff as well. I only had one good experience my first night with the morning staff being friendly as well as the morning cleaning manager who was very nice. After driving 7 hours and all I wanted was a bed, I was forced to wait 30 min in the lobby to check in because it was time to do paperwork and system was shut down. I had to be up and awake in 1 1/2 hours. By the time I got a room it was 1hr. I didn't bother sleeping and just needed a place to shower at that point. Cleaning manager was kind enough to give me a 2 hour late check out so I could sleep 2 hrs after returning from my meeting I had scheduled early in the am.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad we could accommodate a late check-out for you and to hear how helpful our housekeeping manager was in the process. This is how each staff member should be with each guest and I apologize that not everyone was up to this level of service. I assure you this will be addressed with the appropriate staff. I hope we have the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit and show you the level of service we do pride ourselves on. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Best hotel in Florence

Posted Dec 10, 2016
The staff here is amazing. Every single one of them. The rooms were ok. Bed was comfortable and down pillows were really nice. Everything about this hotel was good for a small town except the did not build it very well. They really need insulation. You could here the rooms TV on the entire night and people up and down the hallway and through rooms. We had several rooms and 2 of the people were very unhappy about the noise. The rest did not complain. We will be back though. Still best hotel in Florence and the staff will bring me back. They also have a small store with food which made me happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and comments on your recent stay with GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence. We appreciate you noting that we're the best hotel in Florence, AZ and that our staff is what will bring you back on a return stay. They work hard and will love hearing your feedback. I have noted your comments for insulation and this will assist us in improving our upgrades for the future. We thank you for your detailed review and look forward to being able to serve you next time you're in Florence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Very nice small town hotel. Eclectic. Well renovated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Amanda S., Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing our hotel and recommending it to other travelers! We appreciate you taking the time to submit your review and look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
stayed here while working in the area. Clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Az

Family stay

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Someone else made this reservation
Cons: The breakfast buffet was over priced @ ~$19. I spent the previous night at another Holiday Inn only at a Holiday Inn express, the buffet was included
Location: Location was convenient for our needs.
A family member chose this hotel as it was close to the church, cemetery and restaurant. Our families traveled from all over the U.S. to attend a family funeral. The motel staff, all were great. Their breakfast buffet was over priced $19. did not get stocked when items were running low, leaving food items over cooked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Modern Hotel

Posted May 8, 2016
This hotel looks and feels new and modern. It is clean and spacious with a modern look. The mattresses were really comfortable. Nice outdoor patio area with tables and grill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincy, OH

Nice and quiet stay

Posted Mar 15, 2016
On our way from Tucson to PHX we were looking for a non overpriced hotel as they are in the Phoenix area. This is a really well taken care place in a quiet area. We slept comfortable and had a good breakfast. Everything was in a perfect condition. If you are looking for a great place to stay, there it is. We even got a free drink when we arrived.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 6, 2016
I would come again for sure I would rate the hotel higher than 2.5. Everyone was very helpful. Nice job
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

False advertising

Posted Jan 8, 2016
I checked in late and was given a certificate for a glass of wine. When I claimed it, I was told that it was only valid late afternoons. I checked out the next morning. Why was I given a certificate that I can only use during a time that I was not in the hotel? Not happy about that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Room size and condition, breakfast.
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Th staff was nice too.