Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Brittany

Not worth the money

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at the Art Palace Spa and suites for the last night in Casablanca. I originally chose this hotel for the free breakfast and free train station pick up listed on hotels.com. When I inquired by phone and email about the train station pick up, this hotel stated they did not have a driver and they were unsure why this was listed and we would have to take a taxi. When I arrived at the hotel for check in and showed her where it stated free train station pick up, they dismissed me and the reservation manager actually took a phone call while I was speaking with her which I found rude. We arrived at the hotel at 1440 and our room was not ready for check in, check in was at 1400. When we got into the room, the room seemed ready for only one guest. There was one towel in the bathroom, one wine glass, ect. Abdo the night time manager was really nice, the ladies in the restaurant, and the ladies and gentleman in the spa were nice as well. I would not stay here again though.
3 out of 5
by Zayne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

This was the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Misrepresentation of the hotel on Expedia was beyond belief. The rooms were filthy and smelt like stale cigarettes. One dirty towel in a room for two people. The TV didn’t work and the sheets were filthy. We couldn’t wait to leave. Truly the worst hotel I have ever stayed at!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The pictures are misleading it says it's a 5 star Hotel and it is not
3 out of 5
by Yiu Cho

Not a 5 star

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not really a 5 star hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Slow service

Posted May 24, 2017
Slow service !! I call for technical to open my tv! I stay 50 minute to came !! I called resption 3 times !! Small swimming pool and poor break fast !! I like room design
4 out of 5
by KERRI

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and the service excellent. I was under the weather when I checked in and the staff was very helpful in assisting in my recovery. The room was large, very comfortable, and had good minibar and snack options. The meal I ordered through room service was yummy. The only downside was that the room needs a bit of TLC - there were a couple of large stains on the carpet and very noticeable marks on the walls.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to modern standards and noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Interesting interior decor at first sight, but overall very badly maintained and in need of a serious brush up. At several occasions, there was noisy disco with loud music going on at 1.30 am in the morning, and complaints did not stop this, but it stopped my sleep... ...and that of other guests. Overall this is certainly not a 5* star hotel in any regard!
5 out of 5
by Ahmed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 20, 2017
noisy in the room from air conditioners !!!!Noise all night from the club of the hotel,I will not repeat this hotel