Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 11, 2018
When I was going to checkout they said I have bought water from the bar which I never did ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My favourite Casablanca hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2018
This affordable hotel is in the city center. I’ve been to Morocco three times and I always book this hotel when in Casablanca. My last stay they upgraded me to a suite considering my regular room # 308 has some issues in the restroom. The staff is wonderful and very helpful. If you’re travelling on a budget, this hotel is for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bodrum

It’s a city hotel, very bad conditions.

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It’s an old hotel, the room is shabby, the towels were grey and had stains. There were particular signs everywhere to show that nothing has been renewed for ages. We could stay for the night but I’m sure we won’t stand another. The area is very dirty also, streets smell urine, disgusting experience for a first visit to Morocco. There were professional ladies(!) sitting in the lobby. They charged an extra city tax when we arrived and wanted to charge again at check out. They’re quite not aware what they are doing.
4 out of 5
by Charles-Antoine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by British

Ignorant Rude staff, Mould Smelly & Cockroach Room

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights here in a standard double room. Hotel is old and dated. Extremely strong smell of mould/dampness in the bedroom, I assume this is due to no proper extractor fan in bathroom. Struggled to sleep every night. Did request room change, & were given another one (twin room), however the dampness smell was much stronger & had cockroach & other crawlies in bathroom, therefore we gave up. Please note they do not have a proper ceiling light in the room and only have side lamps therefore quite dark. Overall the male reception staff are rude & arrogant and not helpful (except for a lady named Belgada). If you pay them the local tax fee make sure you give exact money as they will always say we dont have change and do not give you the money back. The extra Local Tax which you have to pay on arrival is approximately 200 dirhams for 2 people for 4 nights. Ensure you take a receipt. The Petit Taxis from Casa Port train station will refuse to drive you to the hotel and so we had to walk 20-25 minutes to the hotel with all our luggage. Will not be staying in this hotel again. Definetly not 4 star.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly & Dated hotel, Ignorant & Rude Staff

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Booked this hotel for my friends for 3 nights here in October 2017. They were given a double room. They try to make this a business style hotel however decor in this hotel is dated. Dirty old carpets in hallways. No kettle in room. The AC made very loud banging noise throughout the night. For 3 days they asked for this to be sorted, but nobody helped or resolved. The reception staff were ignorant. The focus for this hotel is not its customers but counting how much money they have made in the day. They also try to take extra local tax off you, so please count your change and ask for receipt. The taxi drivers of the Petit Taxis from Casa Port train station refuse to drive to this hotel as its too close for a taxi ride and therefore had to walk 20-25 minutes to the hotel with the suitcases. Not worth staying in this hotel...better ones nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LOS ANGELES

STAFF IS THE BEST OF ALL

Posted Oct 3, 2017
I have to applaud especially Mr.CHAKIB & MR. MEHDI For their passionate devotion to custmer service. The whole staff in general is excellent & ready to help & extend themselves.
4 out of 5
by Louise

Good hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel & friendly staff. The location was a little intimidating after dark but taxis are cheap & plentiful. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TWENTYNINE PSLMS CA

nice easy location

Posted Sep 19, 2017
nice overall shoud have been provided with at least coffee machine so disappointed otherwise staff friendly thats all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Great staff and very nice hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: The staff is excellent.
Cons: Repairs to the room.
Location: Everything is convenient--beach, center city, bazaar, shopping, eating.
The room was 2-3 star with some linoleum pealing up. But, the maids were excellent, even to the point of arranging the children's stuffed animals. Problems with the room were resolved very quickly. The AC was more than sufficient. Mustafa and Mohammed were very helpful and pleasant. The buffet was $20 and 2-3 stars but often unavailable. Ordering from the menu was more expensive than it was worth. The hotel gave very nice unexpected discounts for the children eating in the restaurant. There are nice restaurants within walking distance. The location in the center of town is excellent, and we rarely needed any transport, but that was available for distant or quick trips. We walked anywhere in town. I definitely recommend this hotel for families.