Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A disappointing vacation

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Very little
Cons: Major refurbishment to bring it up to date with better facilities both in the hotel and the guest rooms.
Location: Good location but really nothing to do within walking distance
Sadly the only good thing about this hotel is it's pool area and breakfast provided you can find a clean and set table to sit at. The hotel is very dated and in desperate need of some major refurbishment. The breakfast is excellent but there are major issues most mornings trying to find a clean table to use and the staff always seem to be oblivious of the fact you are hunting around and eventually have to resort to clearing a table yourself. Other than that there is really no facilities for lunch or dinner and the bar offering is pizza or 3 types of sandwiches with chips (none of which are of a good standard and come at a high price). The location is good just at the beginning of the main ocean stretch which has a variety of restaurants/cafes but apart from the ones with fine dining offerings (again at a high price) there is nothing of real quality. The hotel itself does not have its own beach area although the potential is there so you can only use the public beach which is far from clean and has nowhere to sit apart from the sand. Overall a very disappointing experience and not recommended at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Poor room facilities and poor food

Posted May 22, 2017
The room had no working television (remote doesn't work), loose table lamp, electric wires loose, exposed and dangerous. Toilet was blocked, shower was poor quality and the lighting was very dim in the room. We had to return the room key every day to the reception desk to get it to work. Staff were helpful but hotel was dreadful. Breakfast was extremely poor with very limited choice. Avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

relax far from airport

Posted May 11, 2017
It was nice to go to relax but it isn't close to anything and pretty far from the airport. The wifi is horrible and that was so frustrating being someone that was visiting out of the country where when I'm in my room I want to unwind with the internet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice right on ocean

Posted May 5, 2017
Stayed there a total of four different times and the staff are wonderful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cockoach infestation

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location was good was good but insect infestation was not
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, England

Wonderful

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel is beautiful and amazing. It's quiet which helps be more relaxing. The staff is really helpful and knowledgeable. I will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel, well located. Free parking and wifi

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Booked at the last minute, good value for money. Is undergoing some renovation ATM. Well located, close to amenities. Would happily stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location, good value for money

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location, beach front. Close to amenities, food, malls.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safety is great, but that's it

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Staff
Cons: English skills outside of main staff, spa massage, room cleanliness, control of noise outside rooms
Location: Beach, restaurants
Bathroom was a wreck and we tried two different rooms.. SPA massage wasn't good, new people and didn't know how to do a real massage. Staff was good, location is great, but was disappointed otherwise. Noise outside of room was above average too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Not secure

Posted Feb 18, 2017
During my stay I noticed damp walls and some sort of bug droppings reoccurring around the bath I cleaned everyday but every morning it reappeared my business partner also suffered bites on his body, it wasn't secure as at 3am I had two men keep knocking on my door and when I answered it they acted like they didn't know why they were there?? Very strange I wouldn't stay here again we checked out earlier than originally planned!