Ratings based on 432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville Tn

convenient hotel near beach

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Well the hotel is nice but noisy . at around 8 pm or so there a loud music that Iwas not expecting . Also some guests slam doors at 2am and one cannot sleep . The room was too hot . the staff is very nice .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morocco

Not really family friendly

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Good check-in staff.
Cons: Unprofessional parking guards/attendants. The live music at night is FAR too loud for guests who actually want to sleep.
Nice check-in staff. Free parking lot was full, so hotel parking attendant parked me outside in the mud with a stream of water running under my car, complete with a stray dog sitting just outside my vehicle. When I explained this was an unacceptable situation, with my daughter stepping out into filthy water, he would not acknowledge me and just shook his finger at me, like I needed a good reprimand. Note: This was runoff water, maybe sewage? It was a sunny day, yet I was parked in filth. He was unprofessional, to put it mildly. Super loud live music very late at night. Wow! I could feel it vibrating the walls of my room. This was most unpleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well located.

Posted Nov 22, 2017
I only stayed for one night as I was flying out the next day. It was perfectly fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Lovely oceanview room

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Fabulous location in front of the ocean, very authentic Moroccan feeling hotel. Lunch was very generous with gorgeous views of the pool & ocean. Spectacular sunset from our balcony. A Wonderful experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok for one night stay

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Decent breakfast
Cons: Shouldn't charge customers for a second person or it should be mentioned on the reservation.
Location: Next to the Ocean. Have a nightclub downstairs and a beach next doors.
The hotel is located a bit outside of Casablanca next to the Ocean. We had one night layover in Casablanca, so decided to stay here. As other customers have mentioned on reviews - they will ask extra 25 EUR for a second person. I guess that's their business model to make more money. But I refused to pay. I showed the itinerary from Expedia where it was mentioned 2 persons. Room is small but ok for one night stand. Noise and loud music comes from the night club in the basement of the same building. Also people on the street were arguing and yelling. Breakfast is ok - eggs, pancakes, good coffee,fruits, olives etc. We didn't check the beach by the hotel. We did checked out one more south and it was big but dirty with plastic and glass in the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely Casablanca hotel on the oceanfront

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: location on the ocean front with surrounding area being friendly and comfortable to roam about on own, pool, huge room, balcony, friendly staff
Cons: bathroom was dark and musty-needs better lighting. musty old smells in wardrobe and cupboards. Too noisy!! Doors banging, cleaning staff were so loud
Lovely hotel, super quick check in, huge room with balcony. Great hotel facilities. Pool & poolside bar were excellent. Terrace restaurant overlooking the pool and towards the ocean was superb. Great location - Surrounding area was easy to roam around for walks/jogging along the ocean boulevard, plenty of restaurants, I walked to Morocco Mall which was a lovely stroll along the ocean boulevard-the area is comfortable to be on your own without feeling hassled from anyone. Loved the hotel which was the best of the rest in the near vicinity. I'd def recommend this hotel but Next time i'd probably check out the 4 seasons hotel further up the coast...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good hotel a short drive into town

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Good location, comfortable rooms
Cons: Service in Le Lagon Blu
Location: Hassan II Mosque, art deco architecture in the downtown area
We were generally pleased with the hotel, our room, the pool. But service in the Le Lagon Blu restaurant where we had dinner one night was very sloppy and inattentve. The staff did not appear to be interested in us at all! The next morning breakfast was supposed to be available at 7:30, but only about three-quarters of it was set up and we wait around for some items to show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel with pool; good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Cons: see above
Location: see above
staff were very friendly and professional; hotel is quite luxurious but shows a few signs of aging. Room was large and very comfortable. Had a little balcony with view of the ocean. Good neighbourhood with many restaurant options around . We got a free upgrade for our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel in a Lovely City

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Helpful Staff, Ggod Food, Impressive View of the Atlantic Ocean on the upper levels. However location away from the center puts you at the mercy of taxi drivers looking to take advantage of tourists.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Nice Hotel close to beach

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel has a beautiful lobby and nice size room and pool. We only stayed one night but enjoyed our time there . The one complaint would be our room had the smell of cigarette smoke , which I do not like.