Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB, Canada

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is nice, nothing over and above. Very little "wow" factor. The smell in the sitting room is amazing. Important to know that if your room is on the 1st floor, you will hear bar and music noise. In addition, while the hotel says just smoking on the balcony, our room smelled strongly of smoking. For non-smokers, this was very displeasing. The pool is very nice. A tip - don't use the taxis outside the hotel, they do not follow meter laws and charge you 3x as much. Walk a few blocks and hail one there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Modern hotel rooms

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Easy check in. Great staff. Right on beach. Food a little pricey but good...however don't get the shrimp bisque...very bland, made better by adding some of my husband's onion soup, some red wine and salt. Very modern room, loved the bathroom.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Weston, Fl

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Food
Cons: Everything
A/C worked poorly, communication and language barriers make experience difficult
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decently for the discounted rate

Posted Jun 1, 2017
When we checked in the building was noisy and messy due to construction. The door man was fantastic and helpful but the front desk staff said we only paid for 1 guest and not 2 and wanted $25 more. I said I would not have booked if I knew it was being renovated so after a bit of a scuffle I told her how about we call it even. You can get hotels in Casablanca near this one for cheaper. Maybe with the the club and everything open it's worth the money because the room is huge but we had a great view of a street and a night club for $85.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york

Great location with Ocean views

Posted May 29, 2017
Front office staff and guest services staff are good and attentive , but Bar pool staff are horrible. They gather around the bar talking to each other's . They don't smile and seemed bothered when you call them for orders. They need a lot of training on guest services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant and Comfortable

Posted May 28, 2017
Can't complain about anything. The room was comfortable, the staff were pleasant and the location was good. Nice place all in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Staff are extremely welcoming!

Posted May 23, 2017
I have bee in this hotel several times. Excellent staff very accommodating, very comfortable, and nice location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice place, staff are friendly and helpful. The location is close to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

reasonable hotel close to beach

Posted May 11, 2017
I was initially put in a room that is across from a loud discotheque and close to the noisey road. The front desk manager was kind enough to move me to a much quieter room after I voiced my concerns. Room was clean - you do get what you paid for though. I got the most basic room while my buddy got a standard superior which came with ocean view and a balcony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

A good hotel with pool and gardens

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The facility is lovely and all of the staff helpful and friendly. Our room was definitely in the "old" section, right above the noisy street. We figured the Expedia booking at a great rate was responsible for that. The room was fine. Would have loved one of the really nice rooms with balconies overlooking the pool and with a view of the ocean...suspect they cost quite a bit more. Know that you are not in the central part of Casablanca, so taxis are the main transportation.