Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by sakr azeddine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel with spacious rooms.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: The staff - they are always ready to help and will do whatever they can to make your stay even more enjoyable. Special thanks to Abdel at Reception!
Location: The hotel is close to Casa Port train station (you can get the train from Terminal 1 at the airport) and minutes away from Casa Voyageur coach station
The hotel is easily accessible and there is a lot to do in the area; the Souk Central is not far away, for instance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Maybe two stars hotel. Not more than that. Do yourself a favor and don't book it. Generally, take 3 stars down to any of the rating in this city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangladesh

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Nice hotel in the downtown and nearby metro statio. Location is very good. Staffs are also very good. However, lift is old and room keys are difficult to operate. Otherwise, worth of the money.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Pompano Beach, FL

Recalls the time of Grand Hotels!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
In our visit to Morocco we could not miss Casablanca and Rick's Café which is at a walking distance from the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vejle, DK

Not a 4-hotel yet with good location

Posted Mar 16, 2016
We stayed for 3 nights in a suite on the 2nd floor. The suite was spacious but on a closer look we discovered many lacking details - dirt in corners, wall and floor cracks in the bathroom, no promotion material or brochures, very noisy minibar with no beverages, missing coffee maker even though it was supposed to be there, noise from the street and hallway. The buffet breakfast was very poor with bad service provided by non-English speaking staff.
4 out of 5
by Sam from Toronto, Canada

Great Location. Great staff

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel. Rooms were big and friendly staff. Breakfast is served form 7 to 11 but we had to leave the hotel by 6.30 so they went out of their way to make breakfast for us at 6am and no extra charge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good nice hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Our one night stay at the Diwan Hotel was great. The room was large and clean. The breakfast was okay, they had a lot of bread but not a lot of other selection. Wifi was sloooww. There are a few restaurants and one grocery store a few blocks away. It is a 15 minute taxi ride to the Hassan Mosque. Service was nice and polite, the only problem was the service was slow when responding to our problem. Our door jammed and it took them 2 hours to get it opened so instead of us checking out at 12, we were able to check out past 2pm and missed our intended train schedule.
5 out of 5
by Charles from Essaouira

Great three-day, two-night stay!

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
1st... We had an extra-big room on the top floor, so perhaps we had a better room than most. ...or maybe not. Great room, balcony with nice view, tub with jets. ...shower didn't really blast; sort of ran straight down. 2nd... I actually got stuck in the elevator for 45 minutes, but I don't really hold that against the hotel. It actually seemed to endear me to the staff, who were super-friendly. 3rd... Breakfast was surprisingly good. Omelette station, masimmon (Moroccan bread) station, etc. 4th...Great location. Great restaurants close by (Rick's Cafe, new sushi restaurant across from the beeeautiful Casa Port train station, incredibly delicious Cafe Jose Tapas). Long walk/short taxi to Hassan II Mosque (a must-see). Great experience (and I stay in Casa a lot).