Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Prairie, Tx.

Vacation getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Had a wonderful time. Room was extremely comfortable. Got a balcony that I was not expecting. A very nice surprise! Will stay again my next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Hotel Diwan ....more like Hotel Rip-Off

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: It does not deserve it's 4-stars!! Go back to basics.
I don't really leave reviews, but I feel it's my duty to warn others on this occasion. This hotel is diffidently not with it's 4 starts. An absolute joke. It was certainty is not a cheap deal when I booked my week long stay in Casablanca, but I was expecting a nice and comfortable stay in return, instead: 1) On arrival you are not welcomed and taken to your hotel room with a quick introduction on all the things in your room. You are simply given your hotel room key, and told to go up to your room. 2)The toilets are filthy, the bath is clogged up when you take a shower. There are brown mark all around the bath, it's difficult to say if it's dirt or lime scale. 3)The towels are grey and rough, clearly overused for years. Definitely not a 4-star-hotel feel. 4)the managers are the most unhelpful, rude, and speak very little English. 5)Room service is outrageous, be prepared to wait a lifetime if you simply request extra towels. 6)Breakfast buffet is not fresh. It's clear that food from the previous day are displayed again. Also the service is slow, as when the tea, milk, eggs, or any other item run out it's not replaced quick enough. There's not much choice other then diary and carbs! I could go on with this list for ages. When I first checked in, I refused to stay in the room they gave us as the toilet was soo filthy it was not hygienic at all, so they gave me another room instead. As if it was planned, because the receptionist guy had another key ready without question!?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Ok for 1 night

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Ac didn't work. Toilet seat was broken. Water in sink didn't go down. Breakfast finished at 10.30, at 10.25 it was empty could not get anything. Stuff nice and helpful. Central location. Good for 1 night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Nice hotel. One of the rooms when we checked in was not ready. Although this was not an issue as we just waited in the other one from our group as we waited for that one to be cleaned. Breakfast was good with a nice amount of selection.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Decent hotel just outside the main touristy areas of Casablanca. It is reasonable for the price though it needs some updating. The surrounding areas are all right but not great for walking, shopping, or sightseeing. There are however several restaurants and the Central Market nearby. Front desk service was very good. The breakfast was decent. There is no business lounge but the front desk will print documents if you need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Traffic outside the window was constant and very noisy. Location was ok for the main tourist places (mosque and ricks cafe), about 30 min walk to the mosque. Beds were very comfy, great selection of pastries plus more for breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by auday

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor customer service they very rude the manager unprofessional there's no respect from his staff when I ask them to call the manger they talk when I was telling him about the bath room the shower broken as the toilet seat I told the cleaner lady and she told them and I told the front desk staff there's no connection between the staff and the manager Abdul Rahman the girl worked in front desk very rude she tried to charge me tax when I already paid including the booking on line I did show her the paper booking she keep saying the manager told her to charge the guests after I put my bags into the car one of the staff asked me to go back to pay tax I went back with paper booking but all what I get rude talk when I asked them to talk to the manager they don't want to call him the door man guys they called him and I was shocked because the staff and the manager all talked one time I told the manager write down what you and your staff asked me to pay he's refused. The hotel dirty every where the breakfast staff they touch the food with no cloves so 3 days was very bad experience in that hotel I go to Morocco 4-5 times a year for work I will never go to that place.again
3 out of 5
by Milan

Not Bad

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Good things first - Good staff helpful and responsive, - Big Rooms - Location was good, - Housekeeping was good, Improvements - Dull entrance - Hotel needs maintenance badly, the tiles of the room I stayed had fallen down, ceiling is with all black fungus mark, - Old furniture in the corridors, - Can provide, a kettle, note pad & a pen etc.. Over all "Not Bad" just there is lot of room for improving.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hôtel

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hôtel is very Nice and the personnel is Nice. Ibreally like the rooms and the breakfast too. Really close to the médina