Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

for the price it was a nice 5 * Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2018
nice lobby and very spacious rooms. bell men was very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and a good value!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
The hotel room was very affordable, but the alcoholic beverages in the bar were outrageously expensive!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
The room was very dark and half the lamps didn't work. Staff at lounge was busier watching the local soccer game than service customers. Overall, just an OK experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

poor

Posted Oct 27, 2017
The personal is very kind but cannot balance a very poor management: wifi not working regularly and not on all the areas of the hotel and in particular in all rooms. Some rooms facing the Avenue des FAR are poorly soundproof and rather noisy if you like to sleep but you are only told about it after a poor night thought there are rooms available in the rear rooms. Food at the Moroccan restaurant was unworthy of what is supposed to be one of the best in the Arab world, any small cafe in the city will serve much better food at a tenth of the price,I was charged.
4 out of 5
by KAIS

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Typical business hotel. Clean in the rooms but not that much in the hallway. Friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not a 5* hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: It is an hour away from the airport, but only a few minutes walk to the local souk.
Cons: Proper maintenance.
This hotel is definitely not a 5* as it is in severe need of maintenance. In my room, the flush handle came off and the shower panel was missing. The A/C in the room is not functioning well. The bath towels need replacing, without going into details I can assure you that it has been around many years!! Some of our B&Bs have better amenities in room than this hotel. If you want to have a 5* experience you are better off going to a reputed chain. Apart from that this hotel is ok to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good emplacement. Restaurant expansive

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: People friendly.
Cons: Givre the right charges when checking in.
Location: Not far from the Public market. Restaurants around
Extra charges from the hotel when leaving. Breakfast was good Restaurant expansive
4 out of 5
by Deborah

All the right ingredients, but need a little more.

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Farah has all the ingredients to be a 5+ star hotel with spacious room, but they just need that little extra: A deep scrubbing of carpeting, keep baseboards sanded and painted, use either a shower curtain or door [hinge was left but no shower door, thus causing water to go onto floor], kettle in room for tea and coffee. These few things would take them to a 5+ star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comments further to your stay at Farah Casablanca Hotel. We noted your remarks and we will do necessary follow up. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future, Best regards, Amal Rebbaj E-commerce Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad costumer service

Posted Jul 26, 2017
I booked this hotel because is very close to the train station. Bus station, And big mosque ; so in that aspect is very convenient but unfortunately Hotel staff was just unavailable and/or not cortious
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Amal Rebbaj /E-commerce Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel following your recent stay. I have also taken note of your comments regarding the staff which I will share with the team. Although we were not able to meet your expectations this time, I do hope we will have the chance to welcome you back soon.
2 out of 5
by LUDY J

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Not recommended.