Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Close to city center. Partly renovated. Buffet at lunch depends on guest occupancy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel to try

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
great staff. was able to have adjoining rooms. compared to sheraton, great room and staff for price. would def go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
This should NOT be 5 star hotel !! Room smell. Noise from motor. Bad breakfast !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: room was clean
rooms are small for the price. staff is rude. Fairly certain I got food poisoning that lasted a week from the french place in the hotel as it was the only thing I had eaten in 24 hrs and it tasted a little off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the market, train station
Hotel room is good. Service is perfect as well. But there is smelling in the hall and breakfast is too simple.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Good Location for Local Markets and Mosque
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not fit for purpose

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at the Golden Tulip as part of a Microsoft Conference for their partners. The hotel was the only blot on a perfect conference. I first had to refuse the first room I was given, because of a large stain on the carpet and another on the bed cover. Still, the external side of the window in my new room obviously had never been cleaned. As mentioned in other comments, soundproofing and air-conditioning are mediocre at best and the staff seems disinterested. We were plagued throughout the conference with Wi-Fi issues and I never got a functioning signal in my room (and I am an IT guy: I fix those issues for a living...). Some presenters also had issues with the sound and projection system. The hotel bills itself as a corporate venue for such meetings, but is visibly unwilling to put the resources and efforts to accommodate them. It is inconceivable that it rates five stars: A limited three would be more accurate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff who denied our Expedia reservation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Checkin staff sent us to another hotel claiming it was of the same quality. They told us they were full as other guests were not checking out. The fact that we reserved through Expedia was an issue. The hotel thry sent us too was old, the room had a toilet that did not flush and the bed had no pillow cases. The cost on Expedia for this second hotel was almodt half that of the Golden Tulip. We were able to get another room after talking to the front desk. The location was far away from the area we wanted to stay. We would like a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business stays at Casablanca

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Reasonably good walking distance to Baazaar for shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels