Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Stayed here for one night before an early airport trip the next day. Was a good location for quicker airport access, but not much else. The garden and pool area looked nice but the pool furniture, along with our room itself, hasn't aged well. Good on face value, but missing the mark in some places. Breakfast and the restaurant were really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ejits from Southampton England

Quiet and pleasant hotel outskirts casablanca

Posted May 24, 2014
Pleasant rooms, nice pool and gardens and very good quality restaurant. Great waiter with good English. Food was faultless.
1 out of 5
by mr from Riyadh

The hotel away from neighbors & market

Posted Nov 3, 2013
I left it second day Good for elder people to eat & sleep only, no more
1 out of 5
by an avid traveller from USA

stay away from Gite Nadia

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
1. The location of the hotel is in the middle of nowhere. 2. The rooms smell like mold 3. The AC units are circa 1940 too noisy and dripping 4. The hospitality of the staff is not existing 5. To check out early go look for the owner at his house 6. If you don't have a mean of transportation do not book there 7. Nobody speaks english 8. I WILL NOT BOOK THERE IF I WERE YOU...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful!

Posted May 17, 2013
Location: Not a great location. A bit outside of the city, not within walking distance of anything worthwhile.
The staff did not know much English, but they were very kind and helpful. Beautiful room and the food was great!
1 out of 5
by mo from Cotswolds, England

The holiday from hell

Posted May 6, 2012
Pros: fresh orange juice
Cons: everything else imaginable
Location: on the main road from Casablanca, surrounded by slums and industrial sites
The hotel is situated on the main road in the industrial area ten miles outside Casablanca. The heavy traffic noise was constant. We never got to visit the beach apart from the dirty, rubble-strewn, rocky coast of the city. There were no staff on duty at the hotel outside meal times, so it was impossible to buy drinks or food during the day. No-one spoke English and it was not possible to change money at the hotel. Breakfast was standard and minimal. There was no choice of cuisine. The pool is very small, though clean. There were two broken, plastic sun-loungers - no mattresses. The room was damp as there was no ventilation in the bathroom. The toilet did not flush properly. Service was almost non-existant, though friendly enough. Nothing we ordered was produced as we had requested. The Gite Nadia is not a suitable place for anyone to holiday at. It is fine for a stop-over for anyone doing business in Casablanca. The only sights near the hotel are the slums, which are very depressing for anyone wishing to have a relaxing break away from home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

Nice place

Posted Jun 23, 2011
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It is away from the city life of Casablanca. The grounds and hotel are very clean and well maintained. The staff was very nice, only one person speaks English. The food is decent. I would recommend staying here if you want to enjoy the pool and relax. It's a bit far from the city and airport so not great if you're just staying 1 night in transit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Karen from Arkansas

Pleasant stay

Posted May 15, 2011
I only spent one night at this hotel at the end of my visit to Marrakech and Casablanca, but the service was excellent. Although the lady that checked me in did not speak English, we were able to communicate quite effectively in our own way. The restaurant next to the hotel was very accomodating with their room service and the food was good. There really isn't much to do in Casablanca, and this hotel seems to be on the "edge of town", but I was pleased with my stay and would definitely recommend it for a short stay, or even a long one if I could better gauge its location. The bed was quite comfortable, although the room was a bit on the small side......perfect for one person. The bathroom was quite large and there was even a small plastic stool that could be used in the shower for those of us that can use seating in a shower due to knee problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very Cozy Hotel

Posted May 8, 2011
Though the hotel is far from the airport, my husband and I had a confortable stay. The rooms were old fashined with Moroccan doors which I loved. The rooms were also very clean. Enjoyed my breakfast as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Ramsey, NJ

Good small hotel off the beaten path

Posted Nov 27, 2010
Located away from downtown Casablanca, this is an attractive small hotel on a well-tended property, and just fine for a short stay. Staff are all very friendly, English is spoken, our rooms were clean and comfortable, and the separate dining room (off the large pool) serves very good food. Pick-up and drop-off service to the airport is available.