Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: room was clean
rooms are small for the price. staff is rude. Fairly certain I got food poisoning that lasted a week from the french place in the hotel as it was the only thing I had eaten in 24 hrs and it tasted a little off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Good hotel with reasonable price

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Walking distance to the market, train station
Hotel room is good. Service is perfect as well. But there is smelling in the hall and breakfast is too simple.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude staff who denied our Expedia reservation

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Checkin staff sent us to another hotel claiming it was of the same quality. They told us they were full as other guests were not checking out. The fact that we reserved through Expedia was an issue. The hotel thry sent us too was old, the room had a toilet that did not flush and the bed had no pillow cases. The cost on Expedia for this second hotel was almodt half that of the Golden Tulip. We were able to get another room after talking to the front desk. The location was far away from the area we wanted to stay. We would like a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 5 star hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Rooms were filthy musty smell in air .the hotel is very different from the pictures would not recommend to any one
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from egypt

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Nice hotel close to the city center nice and helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Good older hotel close to downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: the hotel is close to downtown, has good amenities, buffet breakfast is good.
Cons: I would look at doing a renovation to the hotel furniture.
Location: Shopping nearby and easy access to the tramway to go to the beach and the train to the airport.
I was there on business with a couple of days extra to sight see. Considering it was Ramadan, it was refreshing to have the hotel restaurants and bar open during the day. Staff was friendly and most helpful Hotel is slightly dated in the 60's look. One expects Frank Sinatra to walk by. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the Medina and the Casa Port train station.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2015
Definitively not a 5 star Hotel, the service is up to the expectation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Make sure you speak some french.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Is a nice hotel as far as casablanca has to offer.
Cons: For the staff to learn english.
Make sure you speak some french or arabic as some of the staff does not speak english and those who speak it are not very fluent. in the language confusion they wanted to charge me for the night I had already paid for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel. Excellent location.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I spent two days in Casablanca and Rabat. Both at the Golden Tulip. Wonderful hotels and both ideally suited. The only complaint was their cozy relationship with they"White" taxis. An example is I took their taxi to the Tahiti Beach club on Corniche Blvd. it was 150 local currency. I took a street cab back and it was 30!! It was not very far and obviously I got ripped off. Similar discrepancy in Rabat.
1 out of 5
by Jan from asia

Unfriendly staff at reception

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: Location is walking distance from the old medina bazaar . Although so are several other hotels.
Cons: Staff should be more customer oriented. Better sound proofing . For this service and product level, price should be lower so as not to shortchange
Location: Location is ok, near port and old medina.
Unfriendly staff at reception, not helpful, not good at English . Hotel is dated and rooms are noisy esp facing main road. Sound proofing not good and we could also hear beat from function hall at 1floor. Thus didn't have good sleep. Rooms don't come w bottled water, coffee tea, iron board, pen and other things we are used to in most hotels worldwide . So it doesn't seem 5star. Not worth what we paid for.